Original Art Photography Landscape Series By @jan-mccomas #5 "Donkey Cabin Under The Mountain"

Donkey_Cabin_Under_The_Mountain_7286_LOGO.jpg

Greetings Hive!

I decided to check out the Gem & Mineral Show with @lk666 in Creede, Colorado. While walking around town we saw this cute little cabin and I just had to take a quick snap. Behind the cabin is a huge mountain called Mammoth Mountain. Unseen in this image are the residents of this cabin. There was a bigger house off to the right and the Dad was sitting on the porch watching his two sons climbing the rocks. If you look really close at the image, the picture is of two donkeys. The donkey picture is what really caught my attention.

© Jan McComas
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
iPhoneography

Jan McComas Logo.jpg

I feel so at peace when I have my camera in hand and can capture all the spaces in the world that I come upon. Photography allows you to document the presence of nature but also all the man-made disturbances that humans have left behind. I hope you enjoy.

JanMcComas-Quote.jpg

All images and text in this post are my original work. All images are copyrighted.

Please check out my official website at http://www.janmccomas.com
If you would like to help out with a cause that is very close to my heart, saving the Wild Mustangs! When there is a drought or severe winter the wild horses need a little help with food and water to survive. I have started a Go Fund Me Account to help with the expenses. If you would like to help please visit gofundme.com/help-feed-the-wild-horses.

One of my favorite musicians/song writers, with a very creative side is @lk666 give a listen and show some love.

I would like to offer my gratitude to the Hivers that show support for my art. Thank you for the comments and appreciating all my efforts. Photography, travel and animals are my greatest passions.

Have a great day,
Jan

Sort:  

I was searching everywhere to find the donkey just to find out it was on the window 🤣. Good capture.!!

Thank you! I was afraid if I didn't mention the donkeys no one would notice ☺️

hehe 😁 you are welcome!

I like the juxtaposition of the little cabin looking cozy and vulnerable beside the big mountain. Great snapshot @jan-mccomas

Thank you so much ❤️

What a nice picture, the cabin is amazing and the donkeys are cute...! Well done!

Thank you so much ❤️

My pleasure!