My hidden favorite hobby 📸

Its been how long since the last time I posted my favorite photos here. I hope everyone is doing great. ✨

Just last week, it appears that I am gradually returning to one of my previous passions, editing.

I admit that, unlike in the past, I only keep my edited photos in my private album. It took me a year to decide to share them publicly on Instagram but not on my personal account. I made a separate account because I was afraid of being judged. Lol. When I joined Hive, I felt liberated and authentic to myself. I stopped worrying about what others might say and began facing my fears, which feels fantastic and proud.

IMG20221109071508 (1).jpg

My friends and I recently visited Mt. Kang Irag. I never passed up an opportunity to take a few photos. One of my favorite shots to edit is mountain scenery. I'm not an expert. I'm just doing what everyone else is doing. These are just basic presets that I made with VSCO.

IMG20221109073322 (1).jpg

IMG20221109070644.jpg

This is when we're on our way back. We chose the trail in JY, Lahug. It was particularly difficult for me because we began the trek unexpectedly in the evening.

It was already very dark when we arrived. There are no lights except from nearby houses. But the beauty started in the morning, my favorite time of day.

IMG20221109052415 (1).jpg

IMG20221109053639.jpg

IMG20221109054801.jpg

We all woke up early to prepare breakfast and to go home early while the sun is not yet that painful. I wish we can do this again. I miss trekking. I miss the sun, the mountains and the friendly animals we meet along the way.

IMG20221109052810.jpg

IMG20221109065232.jpg

That's all I have for now. I'm currently experimenting with the App's presets, which can result in a beautiful and unique photo that not only highlights the background, but also the subject itself. There is a lot more to learn, for sure.

More snaps to take! 🥂


IMG_20220612_155827.jpg

J E N N I C I O U S🌻
A woman with ambition; a family oriented person who believes that we all live in a purpose in this world. She loves to blog interesting things; loves nature, loves to wander, has a deep understanding of things sometimes. Feel free to upvote and share your thoughts in the comments below.

Follow her on her social media accounts:

FACEBOOKINSTAGRAMTWITTER

Sort:  

Nice snaps 😍 Hiking ta puhon. The best jud ang breakfast sa bukid.

trekking is really soulfilling!!