Where Can You See The Sunrise and Sunset From The Same Spot?

in Photography Lovers2 years ago (edited)

August 8

I'm wondering if you happen to know a place where you can see and photograph both the sunrise and the sunset from the same spot... Obviously not at the same time. LOL!

Believe it or not, I know one, and I happen to live in a city where on certain months of the year, you can see both the sunrise and sunset from the same spot.

Hello. For those who don't know me yet, my name is John and I live in the Seafood Capital of the Philippines, Roxas City, Capiz.
Aside from the abundant seafood, there is one (I think unrealized) beauty of this city.
The seven-kilometer beach front is facing north. That means one end of the beach is heading East and the other West.

From March or April and probably up to October, the rises and sets over the waters.

Whenever the weather is clear, I would jog towards the beach sometimes early in the morning or the after to catch the sunrise and sunset respectively.

Here are some of the photos that I took in recent months.

Sunrise


This was taken on March 12, 2022

This was taken on November 3, 2021. As you can see, the sun rises a little more to the right. The tide was high that day.

Sometimes the clouds cast some magic on the skies. Painting a wonderful picture.

Sunsets


This was my first sunset photo for 2022. I took this on the 10th of January. It was a bit cloudy and the sun sets behind the hill.

This was taken on June 15 this year. It was cloudy. However, I still like the silhouette of that group.

This is my most recent sunset photo. This was taken last July 22. Again it was a bit cloudy.

I always find sunsets and sunrises magical. I still have more photos in my gallery, I will share them with you here in the future.

Thanks for dropping by.


All photos are mine. I used my Huawei Nova 7 SE to take these photos. A couple of these were enhanced using Snapseed


https://linktr.ee/jlinitiatives

Sort:  

Congratulations @jloberiza! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz supports the HiveFest⁷ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!