You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflecting a bit on the passing years... and some photos from last spring

Stunning, absolutely stunning; I love the first and third image from the first upload in the blog because of the bokeh effects, the edges are definitely amazing. I wouldn't really believe this one was done using a smartphone, probably the iphone 12 I guess?
Anyways I haven't had the feeling of knowing what spring feels like, I guess the beautiful changes in the colours of the tree. As a creative person sometimes you feel totally Indifferent, but consistenly you've been comin up with contents nowadays, its always great to find time to be here like irrespective of the fact that sometimes attending to our real life commitments can take much of our Priorities.

Sort:  

Hey thanks @josediccus, it's actually an iPhone 8+ lol, I can't keep up with how fast they update but I'm pretty happy with the quality of this model even though the 10 and up are higher quality.

You've mentioned before you haven't really experienced Spring... it's because where you live is near the equator? Or some other reason? :-)

To be honest, I think I have gradually gotten more comfortable with showing vulnerability and trying to connect more through creativity, for me creative projects especially writing is a double-edged sword — I can choose to hide myself through it, or expose my true feelings.

Sometimes I find the latter very difficult and painful, and the former comes very naturally to me.

I'm always happy to see you around; there's only a handful of us that are still going strong from way back in the day! Maybe some more will come back now that HIVE is going up in price :-D

Take care brother.

You've mentioned before you haven't really experienced Spring... it's because where you live is near the equator? Or some other reason? :-)

This is because in Western Africa we only seasons like Harmattan, rainy and dry season. I guess I haven't left the shores of Western Africa. I feel like sometimes this can be a sort of limitation sometimes to me as a writer. Because sometimes we need to experience sometimes to be able to create that perfect image.

That is absolutely stunning from the iphone 8+ wow, I knew it has good cameras. Apple these days just comes up so fast with those upgrades on their iphone series hahah.

Take care too, and well congratulations on hitting 30.