Late Lights

in Photography Lovers4 years ago (edited)

sunset_1.png


It has been a few days since the last time I posted. My idea was to do a sunset post, but due to the location of my house, it has been more tricky than I thought. And with the covid-19, it's not like I have the option of going away to a more suitable place to take these shoots. My options are my balcony, or the roof of the building, making sure that any neighbor doesn't see me haha. These are not the photos I would have liked to get, but they are not bad either. To place ourselves a bit, my town is in a valley between two mountains, and the sun sets behind them, making impossible to see a complete sunset. My balcony is facing to the opposite side, and from the roof you cannot face the sun properly. So I depend on having clouds in sight, and that the colors of the sunset reflect on them. I have been to wait a lot of days.

Han pasado bastante días desde la última vez que publiqué. Mi plan era hacer un post de atardeceres, pero debido a la localización de mi casa, ha sido más complicado de lo que creía. Y con lo del covid-19, es como que no tengo la opción de irme a un lugar más adecuado para tomar estas capturas. Mis opciones son o mi balcón, o el tejado del edificio, vigilando que ningún vecino me vea jaja. Estas no son las fotos que me hubiera gustado conseguir, pero tampoco están nada mal. Para situarnos un poco, mi pueblo está en un valle entre dos montañas, y el sol se pone detras ellas, siendo imposible ver un un atardecer completo. Mi balcón le da la espalda, y desde el tejado tampoco es posible orientarse en dirección al sol. Así que dependo de tener nubes a la vista, y que loc colores del atardecer se reflejen en ellas. Me he tenido que esperar un montón de días.


sunset_2.png


About the post-processing of these pictures, first I can say is that it has been so trick. Not only because they are smartphone photos, with their limitations, and also my lack of experience. This time I wanted to post some different stuff. I really like the photos with high contrast and silhouettes, for sunrises and sunsets, but considering that I always take them from the same spot, they can end up being boring. So this time no silhouettes. This means to have a few composition problems, as it is not that I have much to choose from... so this time I have had to do real surgery to choose where to crop. And an extra effort cleaning all the fringe on the edges of the houses and the roofs, and some glitters that were too distracting for the eye as well. It was worth it anyway. Beyond that I have followed my usual steps, basically increasing the contrast, fixing the lights a bit with Curves and Levels, and enhancing the colors.

See you in my next post, I hope you liked this one.

Acerca del procesado de las fotos, lo primero que puedo decir es que ha sido bastante complicado. No sólo porqué son fotos de smartphone, con sus limitaciones, más mi falta de experiencia. Esta vez quería publicar unas fotos distintas. Me gustan mucho las fotos con contraste alto contraste y siluetas, para los amaneceres y atardeceres, pero teniendo en cuenta que siempre las tomo desde el mismo lugar, pueden acabar siendo aburridas. Así que esta vez nada de siluetas. Esto plantea bastantes problemas de composición, pues no es que tenga mucho donde elegir... así que está vez he tenido que hacer auténtica cirujía para elegir donde cortar. Y un esfuerzo extra limpiando todos los halos en los bordes de las casas y los tejados, así como algunos brillos que distraían demasiado a visra. De todas formas ha valido la pena. Más allá de eso he seguido mis pasos habituales, básicamente aumentar el contraste, corregir un poco las luces con Curvas y Niveles, y potenciar los colores.

Nos vemos en mi siguiente post, espero que os haya gustado.


sunset_3.png





All the content of this post is from my own.
Todo el contenido de este post es de mi autoría.

Pictures taken with a Huawei P30 lite smarthpone and edited with Photoshop CS6.
Imágenes tomadas con un smartphone Huawei P30 lite y editadas con Photoshop CS6.


Sort:  

Yoohoooo!

Yehaaa!

Esperate, que te me haz vuelto vaquero! Esta cuarentena te ha dañao algo en el cocote! ajajaja

Si, me ha dañado lo poco que me quedaba sano jajaja

Congratulations @jotakrevs! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!