Beautiful Sunday: cycling along the river.

Time flew by very fast when you had lots of things to do in the garden and around the house. I hardly had the leisure time to be idle and to do any posting. I couldn’t sit still very long as I had to follow up on various unfinished work. The fish pond still needed some more cleaning. Some weeds and untidy bushes had to be managed sooner than later. The only time when I could relax would be my evening walk along the river.

The rain has completely gone so there’s extra work of watering plants and fruit trees. But I was determined to have over hour by the river to myself. I tried to get used to the new bicycle as I had fallen from this high bicycle twice already. It was rather fast and slippery on the dirt road so whenever I had a sudden stop, the bicycle just skidded. Slowly I began to learn to difference speed of various gear combinations.

The sensation of floating on air while riding the bicycle was very exhilarating. But I couldn’t concentrate on the river as much as when I was walking. So, I had to stopped and took a short walk so that I could feel the river more closely. The different sensations between waking and riding bicycle was quite a surprise to me. I could feel much calmer and slow down my mind better while walking along the river. My mind became more receptive to natural vibes and I could feel closer to Mother Nature.

On the other hand, riding a bicycle gave me a sense of freedom of movement: I could cover more distance at higher speed with very little effort. It was like riding on air or a flowing wave. But my mind would become more active and stimulated by new surroundings as I had to be careful not to crash into other people. The solution was to slow down the speed to a more gentle pace so that my brain could slow down and began the reflective mode. I found this changes of speed did have an effect on my brain. I guessed I had to do more experiments with cycling speeds.

I caught some local villagers practicing rowing the long boat. These were new recruits this year so they had to learn to work together as a team. Older rowers had retired so their sons of friends had to be recruited for their yearly rowing competitions with other villages. I heard that this year was the first year, the village rowing team didn’t get any prize. So, these younger rowers had their work cut out for them. They tried to practice on a smaller metal boat a few times every week. I just hoped that more youngsters would be interested in rowing so that they wouldn’t be distracted by drugs and other vices. There’s wide spread availability of drugs such as ‘speed’ pills which weren’t expensive, around the village.

After the lockdown was ended, local authority has started to promote all the festivities and local competitions so as to promote tourism and stimulate local economy. The cost of living has risen much faster than earnings. But we have been lucky with affordable agricultural produce and smooth supply chain. I realized that next year things would be very different so life is going to much tougher. We would have to grow more vegetables and learn to preserve fruits for longer storage.

I continued to count my blessings despite various difficulties in maintaining a healthy living conditions into the foreseeable future. Had I not been attracted to blockchain and learned about crypto several years ago, I wouldn’t be able to care for stray cats and leading a self-sufficient lifestyle as much as possible. The evening contemplation gave me a safety valve to keep things in perspective and to trust that Mother Nature and the Divine would looking after us and all the cats. That’s why I have to remind myself to be mindful of my actions and to have compassion for all sentient beings in all universe.

Wishing you peace, good health and prosperity.

Stay strong and cheerful.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @outlinez ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Very nice sunset!


Upvoted by the Cycling Community
image.png

If you like this initiative you could delegate some Hive power to support the Cycling Community and that way other cyclists on Hive.

DelegationDelegationDelegationDelegationDelegation
25 HP50 HP100 HP250 HP500 HP

Thank you very much for your support and encouragement.

Congrats for your new bike. Wish you a lot of beautiful moments like this one.
!BEER

Thanks so much. I will have to gain more experience on handling all the gears!


Hey @kaminchan, here is a little bit of BEER from @outlinez for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thanks for the tip!

That is a nice bike ride!

Thanks. The winter weather is very nice.

Those pictures! Awesome 🧡

Thank you very much for your encouragement.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @kaminchan.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks so much for your kind support.

Good exercise for those fellas.

Yup! These youngsters would become very strong and healthy.