A walk through a winter wonderland

Hello photography lovers!
A few days ago I went on a day trip to Winterberg in Germany and captured some moments with camera and drone that I really wanted to share with you.
IMG_0246.jpg
IMG_0269.jpg
On the way there I was a bit nervous about what to expect and I hoped that the sun would stay and we would expect a lot of snow at the top. And there was really a lot of snow, the days before it had probably snowed. the snow still seemed very powdery and the drone had a great view of the whole of Winterberg in this weather, which I was very happy about.
IMG_0165.jpg
IMG_0324.jpg
IMG_0174.jpg
IMG_0288.jpg
IMG_0317.jpg
IMG_0178.jpg
IMG_0201.jpg
IMG_0189.jpg
IMG_0224.jpg
IMG_0361.jpg
IMG_0253.jpg
IMG_0336.jpg
IMG_0303.jpg
With this weather it is even more fun to fly with her. The fir trees threw beautiful shadows on the snow in the sun and everything seemed very calm and peaceful. That's how I imagined the trip. It was about minus 5 degrees up on the mountain, so it was still relatively comfortable and the sun didn't make it too cold. In addition to the photos, I also made a video, but I particularly like the drone photos.
I hope I was able to relax you for a moment and hope you like the post, it's something new for me to post in this community.
Warm greetings,
your Katrin

Sort:  

These pictures are magical, I loved them too much. Very nice pictures indeed.

Thank you! I am happy you like them:)

Amazing photos, my admirations 👏

Thank you ! I am happy you liked it:)

Absolutely magical! I like to see the treetops covered in snow 🙂

Between the contrast of the sky and the snow, in perfect composition, the photographs are perfectly beautiful. Best regards !

That's exactly what I liked so much, which is why I had to post it here. Thanks for looking :)

is that snow? winter in other countries are not so strange

Yes it is:)

Beautiful. So crisp and breathtaking.
I really love that series! Awesome work!

Thank yoou so much! I love flying the drone :)

Beatiful lands !PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM tokens to @mchero, @katrin-lux

remaining commands 3

Buy and stake 10 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM per day,
100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Thank you for the support!

Thank you!:) Have a good day!

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @hafizullah & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thank you so much for the support! It´s really appreciated:)

Ich liebe diese Drohnenfotos! Will auch mal eine haben.

Finde die Fotos mit der Drohne auch am besten. Das Fliegen muss man mit der Zeit lernen:)

Snow? What is this?
Winters nowadays where I come from are nkt winters anymore...

Haha oh yes for me its the same.. I'm always happy when just a little bit of snow falls..

Your photography is so beautiful! Really love 11th photo! 💙

Thank you so much! I am happy you like it<3 Have a great day!

Congratulations @katrin-lux! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 2500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 3000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 14
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!