The cutest thing in the shallows

IMG_6425.JPG

The sea must have many extraordinary wonders. It was not only in its deep blue interior, but also in its shallows, even in the puddles left by the tides. Cute little fish inhabit the puddle. Maybe they can be called sand fish. They move swiftly to and fro while remaining suspicious of me. I tried to photograph them with a regular camera (it can't be submerged in water!😁). I was very excited about them, and did my best to successfully take pictures of them. One of them had a speckled appearance with jet black eyes. Very cute!

IMG_6421.JPG

IMG_6418.JPG

Another one is awesome! It, I think, is the king of camouflage in those tidal shallows. It mimics the environment in which it lives perfectly. The color is exactly like the grains of sand! I guess I had ignored it before I realized it really was a fish. It doesn't move very fast and only swims short distances. It seemed so confident that it could outwit the eyes of the person stalking it. And he's right for it!

IMG_6405.JPG

IMG_6409.JPG

IMG_6411.JPG

IMG_6413.JPG

IMG_6414.JPG

IMG_6325.JPG

IMG_6313.JPG

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks a lot!