Koffee no Kreem| birthday portraits I created for Clara.

I was at home(office) on a very uneventful Friday, and was about to retire into my bedroom when I heard a knock at the door. I opened the door to a beautiful dark skinned lady.

I wasn't expecting any visitor, neither was my colleague. We aren't used to having walk-in clients because we have no signpost to indicate a photo studio was around. So the first few seconds opening the door for her was a bit weird.

After few minutes of conversing with her, I realized she wasn't a stranger or new client after-all. She had been at the studio before; in my absence. We got talking comfortably and she said she needed photos for her birthday.

We discussed about what kind of photos she wanted and we agreed on terms and price. The next day we were shooting.

I particularly took interest in shooting her because of her skin. She had a really shiny brown skin; breathtaking at first sight.

The session lasted a little bit over one hour because we worked on several sets and posing patterns. That was her request. These were my favorites from the session;

PSX-405
PSX-404
PSX-403

I really loved how the photos turned out. I didn't have to do loads of skin work. She had great skin and her skin tones were amazing too. I mostly had to balance my exposure.

I created the portraits with a 2-light setup. One over her head, and keylight placed camera left. I shot with a Nikon D750 and a 50mm prime lens.

Let me know in the comments section which photograph is your favourite.

Sort:  

hermosas fotos, me encantaron...

You are snapping fine babes 😍

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!