The bride| bridal inspired photos I created from a collaboration project.

I've had loads of makeup artists hit me up to collaborate on several beauty projects with them. I mostly turn them down seeing as I don't fancy beauty photography. It doesn't necessarily mean I don't know how to do it though.

Things might be different this year, as I'm becoming more open to working on beauty photos. The major reason for the slight tweak in my decision, is the commercial value that beauty photography in Nigeria is starting to have.

Prior to this time, there wasn't enough value in beauty photography, especially when compared to the amount of time invested in it. People are getting educated and I love to see it.

Essentially, I'm not deciding to do beauty photography because of that reason alone. I'm working towards creating a level of relationship with makeup artists, as they are viable partners in my business.

Two weeks ago, I worked on a collaboration project with a makeup artist, and a hairstylist. We wanted to create a bridal look, and the session was amazing. I had known the makeup artist, but never worked with her. The hairstylist was new, the model was a friend; Regina.

I'm sure by now you know who Regina is. If you don't, check a few of my recent posts.

Shoot day was quite tensed and stressful, the makeup took a relatively longer time, and there was a home accident. The make-up artist had a cut on her leg from one of my light stands. It almost changed the mood of the shoot, but we shook it off and still managed to shoot.

Check out the result;

PSX-521
PSX-520
PSX-519

You think they are nice too yea? Well, they are.

I edited those photos in less time that I usually would for a beauty photograph. It means I'm gaining speed 😁. So far, this is my second beauty photography project for the year. I'm open to more, and I'm sure more will come.

Lemme know in the comments section what you think about the photos.

Sort:  

These are phenomenal!

Whoa! Thanks a lot for the compliment. I'm glad you liked them.

They're beautiful

Thank you very much @wolfofnostreet

mate.. this is beauty in itself... brilliant work from all!!

emanorada de tus fotos @kodeblaccc..

Saludos

Thank you very much @keco

How... just how? these are beautiful