The Harvest Moon in Sept 2022

in Photography Lovers2 years ago

I love seeing the moon. We finally got some clear skies during a full moon and I got out with the big camera and the cellphone to take some pics. I also tried from the drone, but they a little blurry, will need to work on those settings. Definitely open on your big screen and zoom in!

Here it is in full splendor with the big camera, Sony A7 R4 with 200-600 lens, 2x TC in ASC mode. I forgot about the ASC mode and would have done a little better with just raw mode and crop I think based on previous ones I shot. Darn the luck, my remote shutter battery was dead and I had to shoot on 10 sec self timer which I think affected focus.


and if we crop just a bit.....

I was also amazed at the shots I could get handheld from my new cell phone.


and one from a couple days ago from the phone, before full moon while still in daylight hours..

Happy Harvest Moon day and Blessed Be.
@ksteem

Sort:  

Great shots. I saw the Harvest Full Moon rising last night in a huge orange ball. 🌕

I saw some pics from others like that. I wish I had gone out again!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @oscarps ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.


Hey @ksteem, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

As mentioned on Twitter, I really like your pictures. Especially the first ones (that appears yellowish).

Cheers!

I think someone else posted the link on twitter, but thanks!

That is one of the good thing with Twitter: finding blogs we would not have checked out otherwise!

Thanks for your contribution to the STEMsocial community. Feel free to join us on discord to get to know the rest of us!

Please consider delegating to the @stemsocial account (85% of the curation rewards are returned).

You may also include @stemsocial as a beneficiary of the rewards of this post to get a stronger support. 
 

Awesome shots. I took some photos of the moon last weekend, and these are way better than mine. I need a good telephoto get some close up shots like these. Great work man.

Thanks, it's really cool to be able to zoom in and see the detail. Even better with the full size image on my computer and being able to zoom way in on the screen.