You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Special photo contest: show me around your hometown (30 Hive in prize pool)

in Photography Lovers3 years ago

Hi @fortun
Thanks for your sharing about your home town.
Here is my entry about my hometown, Hue City.

Link Entry : https://peakd.com/hive-163772/@lanngoc/my-hometown-hue-city-the-ancient-city-of-vietnam-

Image:

7.jpg

Short Description:

Have you ever been running/ walking around your city or town and quietly just taking in the scenes around you? For example, when I do this, I notice the cyclists working really hard to drive passengers around the streets, the tourists slowly drinking tea/coffee along the roadside. Those things to me among others make up something very HUE in vibe.

Sort:  

First entry from Asia in this challenge, awesome, thank you so much! :)

@phortun please note this entry is plagarised

https://peakd.com/hive-163772/@hivewatchers/qsp2kw

Oh wow, I had no idea (and suspicion). Thank you very much for letting me know.

I have had a dialogue with @lanngoc and trust this is a newbie mistake, let's hope it won't happen again. The last thing we want is to drive quality content creators off the chain, just need to guide them where possible.

Exactly. I told her pretty much the same... I will let her submit a new entry.

Thank you so much @livinguktaiwan @phortun for giving me a chance to fix it.
Im sure , it wont happen again.

Im so sorry and thank you !

Thanks you so much 😁

Hey, I was just informed that your entry includes some plagiarized material. I know that you are a newbie so maybe you didn´t do it on purpose so I will let you submit a new entry but the entry must be 100% yours and original, ok? ;) I mean both the photo and the text.

Hi @phortun

This is my entry again.
P.s: Both texts and photos is mine.

I hope you read it again. Thank you so much for giving me a chance to entry this again ❤️❤️❤️
https://peakd.com/huecity/@lanngoc/hue-city-going-back-home-my-entry-about-my-hometown-contest

4.jpg

short description:

My hometown,Hue is an important city in Vietnam, that is known as an ancient capital city with a lot of history stories. UNESCO recognized Hue palace as a World Heritage Site.

Have you ever been running/ walking around your city or town and quietly just taking in the scenes around you? For example, when I do this, I notice the cyclists working really hard to drive passengers around the streets, the tourists slowly drinking tea/coffee along the roadside. Those things to me among others make up something very HUE in vibe.
That I mean by this statement is with other cities like Ho Chi Minh or Hanoi you can straight away get overwhelmed with a sense of this is busy 24/7 and that is great that’s their vibe. Hue on the other hand is slower paced more involved you have time to think to smell to react to what is around you. There is the difference between farm and city here you can see it’s a place all people come to be together no matter who you are. I love this city with all my heart ❤️

Hi, thanks for submitting a new entry :) Can you just copy the text here in the comment too? It´s up to you what part you pick, just make sure it´s at least 50 words please :) Thanks.

Hey I edited comment. Please check it again ^^

Looks great now, thanks! :)