SPRING IN HIGH PARK TORONTO πŸŒΈπŸ’šπŸŒΈ

in Photography Lovers β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

Greetings my Friends,

As many of you know, Monday was a Mother's Day, however, we were celebrating the whole weekend. The weather was absolutely perfect and finally it felt like spring. This is also the time when cherry trees are flowering and one of the places with many of them is HIGH PARK. One of the biggest parks in Toronto area. We have been there few times before during different seasons, but never at this time. Well at least I haven't.

05.jpg

However, as you can see, the whole city was there too, lol. Oh mu gosh, I don't think I saw so many people at one place before. This is not even the most busy view. Nevertheless, I was able to find quiet spots, especially on the way to the main area. We had to walk quite the long distance from the parking lot, since cars were not allowed to the park at this time.

2.jpg

As we entered the park, lots of people we walking with us, yet, it was magical. I was also able to capture the beauty of early spring, when nature is just waking up.

3.jpg

4.jpg

One of my exiting discoveries was the Trillium Flower that became the emblem of Ontario in 1937. It is such a lovely flower, and I photographed it many times. Nevertheless, I am always happy when I spot it on our nature walks.

6.jpg

7.jpg

Another thing I love to photograph are rustic staircases. There is few of them in High Park and I have another ones for you later.

5.jpg

These tiny flowers are totally new to me and I was so excited to find them. Although I was hoping the phots would be belter. Nevertheless, I just discovered while searching on Goggle that they are also native flowers and their name is Bloodroot (Sanguinaria canadensis).

8.jpg

9.jpg

These lovely dwarf tulips were not grow in the wild. They were part of the landscaping around the restaurant, when we finally made it up on the hill.

10.jpg

It was extremely busy there, so I wasn't able to capture all the trees. This was the best I could do.

IMG_2951.jpg

On the way down the hill, was a Japanese garden, with beautiful magnolia tree. I was never visited this place before, I assumed that there will be pond there later on. I definitely have to come back and see it photograph it.

IMG_2919.jpg

IMG_2920.jpg

IMG_2923.jpg

Eventually I made all the way down, ending up by the Grenadier pond. Also, full of people, but I got one okay angle. I was trying to capture more of the fresh looking willow tress surrounding the edge, but this is all there is!

IMG_2925.jpg

After that I went up planning to take some macro shots of those lovely cherry flowers. I kept looking around for a tree with low branches and not too many people around. Finally I saw something on the side that was more like shrub and hidden behind bushes. I had to cut trough branches and all kinds of obstacles, but I made it work. Here are those tiny May beauties.

IMG_2936.jpg

IMG_2942.jpg

Over here, at last, it was time to take photos of my precious grandsons! Sadly. were not in the mood for photoshoot! Well, they rarely are. lol. But, I got something !

01.jpg

And on the way out here are couple last shots. Quite wonderful tree art, looks like a sprit of the High Park.

IMG_2979.jpg

Obviously, they are many trees flowering now and since we are in Canada, maple trees are too. They are many types of maple trees and one of them is Acer saccharum β€” sugar maple. All maple tress have lovely flowers and I have photographed many of them. However I think this one is the most delightful.

Acer saccharum β€” sugar maple.jpg

HIGH PARK Nature Centre
20.jpg

Thank you for visiting and I wish you a wonderful week!

1.png

Sort: Β 

Congratulations @lenasveganliving! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 53000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 54000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

We have finished upgrading our website

Thank you so much πŸ’šπŸ™πŸ’š

You're welcome @lenasveganliving, you deserve it well! Thanks for your constant implication here 😊🌹

πŸŒΈπŸ’–πŸŒΈ

Very nice, places,

Thank you so much @juliasjohn πŸ’šπŸ™πŸ’š

Las fotos todas son geniales me gustaron todas verdaderamente haces un buen trabajo te felicito.

The photos are all great I liked them all you really do a good job I congratulate you

Thank you so much @crisch23! You are very kind πŸ’–πŸ™πŸ’–

Beautiful Park😍

Thank you so much Sweetie πŸ’–πŸ™πŸ’–

Dear Lena, the cherry trees blooming photo so beautiful and attractive. Somemore the tree art is really looks like spiritual in High Park! Thanks for great sharing for this High Park 😘❀️

Awwwwwww thank you so much Dear Cherry! I am so happy you like it. They are so many beautiful trees and flowers everywhere now πŸŒΈπŸ’–πŸŒΈ

Yes. Your photos make me feel like to visit this park. So beautiful the scenery there. Love nature, trees and flowers 🌸🌼🌻🌞🌹🌺

I am so happy you feel that way Cherry 🌸😍🌸