Different boats, ships and yachts seen through my eyes in Malta 🇲🇹

Hi all 👋🏻

Today I want to share with you all a selection of photographs I took of different boats, ships and yachts in Malta 🇲🇹 during June 2019 when we were on our “have a look around” trip, before we were relocated for work to Malta later that year.

8b177401_1ee1_413b_b74c_86dd89518895
Little touristy boats for a quick trip across the water from Valletta to Birgu. (Too small for me haha 😆)

All photos are taken with my (late) #Canon eos 550D with 18 - 135 mm lens.

The location of Malta you can find on Google maps here :
1a24ff91_8c72_4221_ad05_fc587d9839b6

As you can see it is rather a small island in the Mediterranean Sea 🌊

05c64df7_eff3_44ae_bb01_7a3e48740a2c

I wrote about Malta before and showed you around, if you missed those posts… have a look at the end of this post for the post links 😁😎

What we did when we arrived on Malta was, we took a tourists boat. YES, you do hear that right hahaha 🤣 something I wouldn’t do normally, but this had a purpose.
We were not trying to be the “normal tourists”. But we choose a boat trip along the main sights to get a better understanding of the layout from the island(s). Where things are like roads, main cities and towns.

And seeing it all in one big trip around on a boat was truly eye opening. It helped us later so much by getting around on the island, as we think back of this boat trip. 🤓😎😁

Let me show you now a selection of photographs from boats, ships and yachts… 🛶⛵️🚤🛥🛳⛴🚢⚓️

So keep in mind, all photographs are taken hand held on a rocky little tourist boat. 📸📸📸
12a29830_861a_4797_89ce_c2c277287f85

We see a vast variety of boats…

16f992aa_ca37_4ab4_b738_fe0a5615e84d
A large yacht.

af8182b7_219f_4f17_9a96_933c66f2388f
Big sailing ships for longer trips.

6ba1efa9_7b97_4f68_a3c9_e038d40ef055
Beautiful reflections…

abdbac34_7f0d_4d2a_8823_f43790178942
Boats that are waiting…

8f5fc4b8_7f5e_4d1b_a7b6_f02a75c367c4
Navy boats.

c537c6be_0216_442a_90de_a4e53e81d101

Fishing boats.
6810d0ee_41bd_4f78_ab43_1772612b1aa4

Little ones… in all colours.
cca68beb_284d_436b_a015_fbb9a2d8eb6a

Yachts in all sizes.
49d45056_57f4_4783_9558_40b9318726ee

2050f2d0_d863_4673_862c_71cc5de06b89

A bigger ferry to take you around all the islands for a full day trip to Gozo, Comino and the blue lagoon 🥰
640801ce_546b_42d3_8992_abfa52f5e861

A cruise ship came into the port, so our little boat had to wait till it passed.
1b9e03a8_26ab_4442_9749_c7d6c6ba0025

Another larger sailing ship.
cb8cec94_dd92_43a5_baae_9d2c3b12f440

And a last view, lined with flowers 🌸 towards Sliema from the promenade while wandering around.
1bf8254b_888a_46f1_8e6c_0f974f2abb70

And that’s all for today, join me in my next posts for more #adventures, #stories and #photographs 😎👋🏻 Even some #artworks once in a while will come by 🎨
Thank you so much for looking, and reading. And if you liked my post, an upvote or re-blog is always welcome 🙏🏻

Have a great day all 😎👋🏻
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider is Created by SilverFish / @ mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

My other Malta posts:

“Walk through an “empty” Mdina in Malta 🇲🇹 (what is rare)”

Let’s explore an iconic abandoned Movie Park in Malta 😎

“Marsaxlokk Port and the Luzzu” ~ Walk through the Fishing Village/Port of Marsaxlokk Malta 🇲🇹

“Ġgantija Temples ~ it-Tempji tal-Ġgantija” ~ Walk around the neolithic temples, among the world's oldest monuments in Malta 🇲🇹

A day out in Malta ~ quick visit to “POPEYE VILLAGE”, the “BLUE GROTTO” and the “Victoria Lines” 🇲🇹

“A day out in GOZO” ~ walk through 4 different locations on the island of GOZO, Malta 🇲🇹

Saint Agatha's Tower - Red Tower ~ Mellieha Malta 🇲🇹

“The Cliffs and ravines of Malta” ~ walk along the coast at Miġra l-Ferħa, Malta 🇲🇹

“Vincent's Eco-Estate in Mgarr” ~ our tour and walk through the fully certified organic farm in Malta 🇲🇹

“Tal-Mixta CAVE” ~ Walk around and view towards Rambla Bay - on GOZO, an island of Malta 🇲🇹 In the Mediterranean Sea

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jlinaresp ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you so much @jlinaresp for sharing my post about the boats on Twitter 😁😎 I appreciate it!
Happy Saturday 👋🏻😎🌊

Awesome

Thank you @pondravo 😁
Enjoy your weekend!

The number of tower cranes congested to a small area like that looks like big city construction rather than a small island.

You noticed @dandays yay!
One of the reasons we moved out of Malta… we didn’t care about the “good paying job” our health was much more important. We ended up staying just a year and moved out again.
Most expats work in Sliema… that area is so polluted by building dust, exhaust fumes you can’t walk outside in some streets there. You start coughing right away… feels like you can’t breath. And this is actually going on on most of the island.
They keep building and building… not even good, the amount of building collapses we heard every week was just plain scary 😦 They just keep building and getting as much money out of the expats as possible. Driving their own people away.
The islands are so small, and they cut all trees, it is a barren desert… there is no nature left.
But we tried, done it… got the t-shirt and moved on. Not our kind of environment we want to live in. No money is worth that. I could go on forever… hahaha but you get the idea. 🤓
All the people that moved with us in the relocation are gone 2 years later and that were 145 plus family.

It ranks the 7th country in the world with population density and is only 300km2 big hahaha

We would like to get to Malta. I was telling you that awhile back. I heard they're territorial and not so open toward tourists, I enjoy experiencing that stuff for myself. Looking from the outside, being such a small island, I don't know about a whole year. Didn't it get real boring real fast?

Yes, I remember. That is exactly what does happen, but not always and not everybody, like I said.
You do need to experience it for yourself for sure. It is also how you put yourself out. We made rather quick friends but not with the locals locals hehehe
The ones that traveled abroad and are world wise… if you know what I mean.

There was enough to do… and there are 3 islands to explore, so if you want to see it all. A year is fine… beyond it, you probably seen it all hahaha 🤣
I love architecture, history, culture and photography a place doesn’t get really boring. For me there is always something to “see”

Funny how that happens huh? We go out of our way to engulf ourselves in the culture wherever we are but seems like it never fails—expats tend to find each other.

Exactly hahaha funny indeed, like minded people do find each other… 😉 they gravitate towards each other. Sometimes unknowingly…

Hello dear friend @littlebee4 good day
What a beautiful city, I love coastal cities
Beautiful the different boats that you have found and you let us know
Thank you very much for showing us this beautiful place.
Have a beautiful morning

Hello my friend @jlufer good morning to you 👋🏻😁
It has a very special location in the middle of the Mediterranean Sea, just under Sicily.
There were so many different boats… beautiful to see.
You are welcome, thank you so much 😊
Have a wonderful Saturday ☀️

Nice collection. I like the sailboats the best personally. The yaht is pretty cool as well.

Thanks @leaky20 😁
The sailing boats are stunning. I haven’t been in one yet, but wouldn’t mind.
Such a whole different experience it is. 😎
Have a wonderful Saturday 👋🏻☀️

I haven't been in a sail boat either but it would be cool

It sure would be, hope you can go on a sailing boat ⛵️ one day 😁

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you so much @quratir and @ackhoo 😁 for the support! Much appreciated.
Happy weekend 👋🏻☀️

A beautiful post full of lovely boats and excellent photos.... I love the one where that beautiful cruise ship "Norwegian jade" appears.... Thank you very much for sharing! ;-)

You are so welcome @jlinaresp 😁 happy to share my travels and adventures.
Yes, I like that one too, it just peaked around the buildings… so vast… seeing the houses behind it.
It looks like a truly beautiful ship 🛳
Thanks for visiting, have a wonderful Saturday today 👋🏻☀️💃🏻

And I will be dropping anchor in an 18th Century English light frigate sailing ship...one day.

That would be awesome @kerrislravenhill 😎😉
One day…
Have a great Tuesday!

With 22 working 6 pound muzzle load cannons and a pirate flag.
Would be Available for Hive parties, day tours and movie shoots.

Yes… Hive parties how awesome would that be 😎💃🏻
Tours and movies 🎥 all in package.

Amazing journey again. Wooouuupwoooup Malta must be beautiful. The buildings are looking historical ancient? I love old architecture. In the past the people had more style by building stuff.
Aaaw I wanna visit Malta too one day.
Hugs tooo yaaaa

Thanks so much @akida more Lara and Indy journeys hehehe 🤣😂 truly adventures…
Malta is so old… did you know it has standing structures from the time before the pyramids where build?
So much ancient things to see there. Truly beautiful 😁
For visiting it is such an amazing Island. Hope you will one day visit it.
Huggsss back 🤗🤗🌴🌊💃🏻

I didn't know about that. Amazing, older then the pyramids. Wooouuupwoooup would really love to see and visit it one day. Maybe til this day you show more from there☀️🎶😋☺️🤗🙏🏼pleeeaaase. haha. have a lovely evening my dear.

It is pretty cool 😁
At the bottom of this post I shared more posts from Malta, if you have some time one day… you can check it out. There is one from some old temples… those are older than the pyramids. If you just look at one, check that one. 😉

I will share more also from Malta as I have many many photographs 😎☀️💃🏻😁 from our adventures there.
Thanks so much dear @akida 🥰☺️ You do the same!

Uuuuh, have to check all your "older" posts than and looking forward for the new ones. Finally I did also a travel post. I am not used to such things as an artist. Lol. Respect to ya for all your work and love you put in your posts. Now I know it's a looooot of work. Full compliments to ya. Always super cool to read them and see the beautiful photographs. Have a lovely rest Saturday 🎶🎶🎶💯

Thanks so much @akida 😁
You did? I have to go and check it out 🤓🤩💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻Exciting!
I understand, it takes a bit more work hehehe
That’s nice to hear. Thanks a lot, appreciate it.
You too enjoy the rest of the evening 👋🏻😁🐝🥰
Huggie huggsss 🤗🤗

Hahaha. Thanks for your feedback. Aaaw, sooooo kind of ya. Yes, it's total different to make a drawing post, even if a drawing can take some hours, or a travel post. It's because of the writing and numbers of pics. Hahaha. I can't remember when I uploaded sooooo many photos and wrote sooo much (ok it's not really sooouch but more than I write usually 😅) good night my dear. Read you tomorrow

That Norwegian Jade looks stunning and massive as well. I like boats, I like cruise, there's just a wonderful feeling to being on water and sailing away.

It sure does look amazing Joe. I haven’t been on a cruise yet, but one day I will… just to see how it is.
I only been on little ferries or boats like here for a trip around.
Did you notice the cranes 🏗?
Thanks for visiting 😁

Have a wonderful Saturday 👋🏻😁☀️

Yes I noticed the cranes looks like lots of construction work going on there.

Yep… that’s what we talked about. Malta… the pollution, building works and destroying of all nature… the other day. 🤓
You see a little on the photos. Some people (other photographers) edit out all cranes hahaha 🤣

I was actually reading your post and recalled the chat we had about Malta, what kind of work were you there for. I can now relate with what we chatted about the other day.

There are still pretty things, and going on a holiday you don’t see the other side of it. Just living there is another story, what we talked about. I wasn’t… but my partner was relocated with his on-line gaming company. Most on-line gaming companies are based there… also in Gibraltar. For many attractive reasons those companies can profit from 🤓

I see, if am not mistaken last time Malta is open to crypto investors that in turn get citizenship something along that line I read a while back.

Looks like fun fun fun all the way to me. Good that you are not sea sick, otherwise won't be able to enjoy. I sat on small boat before and was nervous because I don't know how to swim. Never been on yacht before and those yachts are looking handsome. Thank you for sharing with us this adventure. :)

Thanks for stopping by @iamjadeline 😁
Yes, it was such a fun trip those few days. The boat ride was good. The boat wasn’t to small and not too big. So I was ok. But a really small one I don’t think I can do hahaha 🤣
Yachts are a different story, they are beautiful. Been on a few from friends. But not long… just little trips or a visit in a port when they were anchored.
Happy to share my adventures.
Happy Saturday 👋🏻☀️

interesting subject @littlebee4 , well captured I can feel the warmth of the island just looking at these

Thanks so much @grindle 😁
It is a warm island… all is in that sand stone colour… and hot 🥵 hehehe 😂

love hot!! am currently in the Balkans, the mercury hit 39C yesterday, now that was hot

have fun 😀

Wow… that sure was hot 🥵 39 degrees… frying an egg 🍳 hot on the pavement or sand. Lol
To much for me to be honest.

Thanks I will. Enjoy your day 👋🏻☀️ And time in the Balkans

Looks like it was a wonderful trip!

Dreams of travelling

But right now need to focus on getting a car...

Thank you so much @zakludick 😎😁 yes it was a great trip in the middle of 2019.
I so understand. Sometimes there are priorities, that need to come first.
I so want a new DSLR camera… and travel far away again hahaha but our next move comes first. As there always will be unexpected bills.
Hope the car will be there soon 🤞🏻🤞🏻😎
Thanks for visiting. Have a wonderful Monday 👋🏻☀️

You have a beautiful Monday as well!

I always know that I am going to get s reply when I come to your posts! 😁

I've been commenting here and there but people are a bit quiet today and I am sitting in a que so.... 🤷🏻‍♂️ I knew you'd be up and busy!

Hahaha that’s funny… yep multitasking to the full. Work on one side on my laptop, and hive on the other side on my iPad… hehehe 😁👋🏻

Still don’t understand some people never comment. They do… but some are here and are having fun and will keep a conversation going.
Thanks @zakludick 😁👋🏻☀️
Hope your que is getting shorter…

I spent 4.5 hours at Home Affairs to collect a new ID. Got it though and I am back at home! 😁

Wow 4,5 hours… I so feel your pain. Here in Spain the same. The que sometimes goes around the building… and when it hits 12 you are sent home to come back the next day. Crazy…
Great news you got it 🥳🤓😎 success!
I had to go in February to Madrid to the embassy to collect. 4 hour train ride.

Oof. Long train ride together with the long time waiting.

Apparently, there were people queing at 4am at the front of the office. I got there at 8:30 and left at around 12:40 so I was pretty happy with that!

They are open all the way till 6pm!

Congratulations @littlebee4! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you so much @hivebuzz team 😁 much appreciated!
Happy buzzy weekend ☀️🐝🐝🐝