The Beaches of Guadeloupe πŸ‡¬πŸ‡΅ ~ I show you golden, black and white sand beaches!

in Photography Lovers β€’ 2 years ago

Hi all πŸ‘‹πŸ»

00d6c2d6_3f77_4440_9fc7_a75aff7e73f3.jpeg

Today I want to share with you some photographs I took, from beautiful but diverse beaches I visited on a trip to Guadeloupe πŸ‡¬πŸ‡΅ in May 2019.
The photos are taken with my (late) Canon eos 550D with 18 - 135 mm lens.

I will show you GOLDEN, WHITE AND BLACK SAND BEACHES.
Yes, you heard that right… all on the islands of Guadeloupe can be found. It’s pretty #cool 😎

(As said here they are @nthtv and @jelenaa)

The locations of the photographs are all over the Island of Guadeloupe πŸ‡¬πŸ‡΅

If you don’t know the island of Guadeloupe πŸ‡¬πŸ‡΅ It looks like a #butterfly πŸ¦‹ do you see it?
Google maps.
2f15396b_c054_4d70_8826_3ee6930902bb.jpeg

c2d5584f_a93e_461b_9375_c49241cfe705.jpeg
It’s location in the #Caribbean.

A little bit more information about Guadeloupe Can be found here in this website!

It states:
”Guadeloupe is an archipelago and overseas department and region of France in the Caribbean. It consists of six inhabited islands ~ Basse-Terre, Grande-Terre, Marie-Galante, La DΓ©sirade and the two inhabited Îles des Saintesβ€”as well as many uninhabited islands and outcroppings.
It is south of Antigua and Barbuda and Montserrat, north of the Commonwealth of Dominica.
The region's capital city is Basse-Terre, located on the southern west coast of Basse-Terre Island; however, the most populous city is Les Abymes and the main centre of business is neighbouring Pointe-Γ -Pitre, both located on Grande-Terre Island.

The islands were first populated by indigenous peoples of the Americas, possibly as far back as 3000 BCE.

The two main islands are Basse-Terre (west) and Grande-Terre (east), which form a butterfly shape as viewed from above, the two 'wings' of which are separated by the Grand Cul-de-Sac Marin, Rivière Salée [fr] and Petit Cul-de-Sac Marin.

More than half of Guadeloupe's land surface consists of the 847.8 km2 Basse-Terre. The island is mountainous, containing such peaks as Mount Sans Toucher (4,442 feet; 1,354 metres) and Grande Découverte (4,143 feet; 1,263 metres), culminating in the active volcano La Grande Soufrière, the highest mountain peak in the Lesser Antilles with an elevation of 1,467 metres (4,813 ft).
In contrast Grande-Terre is mostly flat, with rocky coasts to the north, irregular hills at the centre, mangrove at the southwest, and white sand beaches sheltered by coral reefs along the southern shore. This is where the main tourist resorts are found.”

~Let me not hold you longer in suspense…

Let’s start with the Golden beaches of Guadeloupe:

c2a3e4c9_5922_408f_812a_57ea97f075de.jpeg

72b98fc6_1928_4928_934b_14d5e0f45fb2.jpeg

af94a2db_8f8f_49a9_9206_4eb2df8fe59b.jpeg

42b4d664_40b1_4827_bd71_d0b7addf1a76.jpeg

c4a98789_8bcf_4d2a_b8c8_83fd7f44b948.jpeg

Do you see how beautiful and golden the beaches are. These golden beaches can be found on the right Island of Grand Terre.

e6f2fa11_b83b_4f36_afb3_5adcf6edc0a9.jpeg
During a sunset on one of the beaches I captured this photograph… it turned everything pink πŸŒ… it looked so wonderful.

There are a few golden sand beaches on the other side too, on the left Island of Basse Terre.
1c0602b5_e40a_4151_85cb_778f31cf4fde.jpeg

0ceadfea_878f_428d_b5f4_4d4ec46ddcab.jpeg

2829edf2_cd55_4982_8ac6_bfb242fda721.jpeg
But these are not that occupied with tourists. For me no problem hahaha as I avoid them mostly. The tourists I mean πŸ˜‰

Next I want to show you the White beaches of Guadeloupe:

34f2a1e5_c51c_43f3_9077_57a0c260ddd7.jpeg

72fd05e9_f9e5_4594_a1cc_db988a312164.jpeg

c1564fc1_3247_4587_b22c_10c7b227296a.jpeg

Stunning right?

449827c7_afa1_4431_a2c7_528e7d9b7279.jpeg

28e07d3e_8885_47e4_be5b_7e4cdcfda813.jpeg

b142a833_2445_412e_a923_3c53163adbd3.jpeg

As you can imagine these are the beaches where everybody will be. Luckily we went when it wasn’t busy anymore... in May πŸ˜‰

Next I show you the Black sand beaches of Guadeloupe:

dc4c73b5_4bbb_4c52_adea_dcab8a4c9805.jpeg

566d8dcc_df1a_4da1_b79c_a882a2b21350.jpeg

b2e68774_f330_470a_8393_a30ea93d609d.jpeg

bc10f7b1_3b12_4820_ba25_1b8b1ffca199.jpeg

The sand was truly black, in some areas even more than I show you here in these photographs. It was funny walking over it and seeing the black sand beneath your feet and through your toes. 😎

The black sand is due to volcanic activity on the island.
The black beaches can be found in the bottom of the left island Basse Terre. You won’t find many tourists here. πŸ€“

And to finish this post I show you a few other beaches that stood out to me, because they were also different.

bc7d916d_903c_4fbc_8755_20656a9fbd6c.jpeg

304583fa_88d1_4438_9afc_b7a2ca66dfda.jpeg

df8f6640_b13f_49ba_addf_cf0613b91cbd.jpeg
A detail of some sand on the beach…

3f1c9906_2882_41d5_a963_376084e15b57.jpeg

581b9847_2eee_400a_b764_9618289e500d.jpeg

ca45b314_fe8f_4315_a1d0_480647b3c893.jpeg

a4fefe0e_651c_43fa_afe3_9bfdac14bdd9.jpeg

That’s all for todays post. Until the next one! πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ˜Ž
Hope you enjoyed my photos and the #views of these wonderful #beaches. I will post more #adventures on the Island of Guadeloupe in due course! So stay tuned 😁
Thank you for looking and reading 😊 πŸ™πŸ»

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great day all 😎
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider is Created by SilverFish / @ mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble πŸ˜‰ So please don’t use them without my consent.

πŸ–Ό My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography πŸ“Έ, on different objects, have a look in My Prints Shop!

!pinmapple 16.225260 lat -61.389465 long The Beaches of Guadeloupe πŸ‡¬πŸ‡΅ ~ I show you golden, black and white beaches! d3scr

Sort: Β 


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you so much @coquicoin for sharing it on Twitter πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ˜Ž much appreciated!

My pleasure, you are welcome πŸ˜„

πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ˜β˜€οΈ

Luckily we went when it wasn’t busy anymore... in May πŸ˜‰

I am curious about what is the reason behind that? I mean why there were not many people on the beach?

Not the tourist season @xplosive it tends to rain much more around that time.
So it is nice and quiet if you don’t mind getting wet occasionally 😁

It makes me want to go swimming... beautiful beaches.

Thank you so much @heroldius 😁
They were so beautiful… visited many as they all were different and gave something else.
Some for swimming, some for watching or even walking by.

Aaaaw, super nice beach post. I am laying at the beach at read your post... Super nice moment. Hahaha. Have an amazing day. Rehived

That is pretty cool @akida πŸ˜Žβ˜€οΈ Hahaha
Enjoy your beach 🏝

Thank you kindly 😁 have a great day too!

That is a beautiful place 😍

Thank you @luisvalbuena 😎 it truly is beautiful. I would travel back anytime…
It would be great to explore this island some more.
Have a great day today!

I didn't know there are so many different kinds of sand beaches in Guadalupe. Must be as I have never visited it 😁 but thanks your post I was there πŸ˜ƒ

Btw, the fact that the island looks like a butterfly is also very cool πŸ†’πŸŒŸ

Thank you so much @mipiano it is truly remarkable. Love that island and exploring it. Glad you could visit it through my photos a little bit.
Yes, it is pretty cool with it’s πŸ¦‹ shape. It just stands out from the rest.

Have a wonderful evening further πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ˜΄ actual it’s already night.
So night night πŸ€— sleep well!

Good night πŸ’€πŸ’€ indeedy ☺️

Thanks a lot πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜΄πŸ‘‹πŸ»

Just like that word, 2 others on here started to use it now too… so we are with 4 now. Hahaha officially a little club lol so it can pop up anywhere now πŸ˜‰πŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ’ƒπŸ» Maybe it even spreads more… who knows.

Ow, really? Indeedy is now hit on hive?
Yeah, maybe it spreads even more :))))

It’s funny in a good way hahaha maybe it spreads….
Good morning @mipiano πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ˜β˜€οΈ
Enjoy your Wednesday

Yes, absolutely in a good way :))

Thanks, it was a hectic day, hope that today will be a bit more relaxed day :D

Good morning @littlebee4 πŸ˜…

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³πŸ

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you so much @pinmapple 😁 much appreciated!
Have an awesome day all πŸ‘‹πŸ»β˜€οΈπŸ

Beautiful view of sunset and the sea looking so clear and blue.

Thank you so much @vangie 😊 it was such a lovely trip to Guadeloupe. Made tons of photos. Will share some more over the next weeks from different things πŸ˜‰
Thank you for visiting my post πŸ‘‹πŸ» Have a lovely day further β˜€οΈ

First, it was Malta.
And now, Guadalupe!
Thanks for showing us.
You know, I love beaches @littlebee4 !

I do (did… until the pandemic) travel to all kind of different places @silversaver888 😁

You are welcome 😊
I love beaches too as you can tell πŸ˜‰
Have a lovely day further πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ₯°

Thanks for showing us this island in such detail and beauty. Gorgeous beaches and I'm sure the sun was very strong. Hope you didn't get a sunburn.

You are so welcome @nthtv 😁
Thanks for checking these beaches out! They are so beautiful and so diverse at the same time.

The sun was strong, but we also had a few cloudy days with rain, especially on the mountainous side of the island close to the rainforest.
I always have to wear sunscreen 🧴 the highest factor available otherwise I fry like a little lobster 🦞 alive. Also long thin sleeves help on the arms and long dresses… πŸ˜‰πŸ’ƒπŸ»
Have a great day further πŸ‘‹πŸ»β˜€οΈ

What beautiful beaches. I've never been to Guadeloupe, but it's amazing the variety of different landscapes the beaches offer. I have been to St. Martin / St. Marteen, and the beaches there are all very similar to the white sandy beaches you show.

Thank you so much @coquicoin 😁
It’s an island I could visit many times. As it is so divers, one side is flat the other side has mountains. Even a jungle/ rainforest, I went through it… right in the middle. Loads of rivers and waterfalls too. More posts to come πŸ˜‰
The beaches are so different around the island. It is just great to see and visit.
I haven’t seen it all yet, but hope to go back one day and explore more.

Haven’t been to St. Martin but it sounds lovely too. So many locations to visit in the world… πŸ₯°

Yes, Guadeloupe is one of the big islands in the Caribbean. Saint Martin used to be a dependency of it, at least on its French side, but not anymore. One of the curiosities of Saint Martin is that half of the island is dependent on France and the other half on Holland and that gives it an interesting aspect apart from the beaches because both sides although similar in nature are very different and the island is really small.

Yes, I know that about St. Martin. I’m Dutch πŸ˜‰ so read about it. Didn’t know that St. Martin was a dependency of Guadeloupe.

It does make for an interesting mix on that island French and Dutch. Would be great to check it out one day.
As would be the abc- islands. Also Dutch.

Of the abc islands. I've been to Aruba some times but never to Bonaire, and Curacao just as a stopover when I traveled to San Martin. The abc are very close to Venezuela :)

Cool, yes, they are close by, of the coast.

If I visit them or just one of them, maybe I come and say hi @coquicoin πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ˜πŸ’ƒπŸ»

You are more than welcome to come. It would be so nice πŸ˜„πŸ˜Š
And if you ever venture here and you like pristine beaches, take a look at the archipelago of Los Roques in Venezuela. The beaches are beautiful. 🏝 😍

A beautiful island. Magnificent beaches. How I wish I could go there. I don't think I would ever go home again. 😊 I would stay there forever. It is a pity that some places are inaccessible to us due to distance and financial issues. 😊

Thank you so much @jelenaa I so feel the same.
I surely wouldn’t mind living there, with such a variety in landscape, beaches… it even has rainforest and cute cities πŸ₯°

It is a pity that some places are not reachable for divers reasons… but we can enjoy them through photographs or even documentaries on television πŸ“Ί
Have a wonderful day further πŸ‘‹πŸ»β˜€οΈ

I love the white beach 🀍

Thanks for your visit @gatubela 😊 I do too, they are just so cool to see. Especially when the water is so turquoise blue… just beautiful πŸ₯°

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Thank you for showing these beautiful images of this island... They are very eloquent photos, endowed with a very natural light and contrast... The photos that you take where the shore of the beach appears, have an excellent composition and an excellent use of the lines... That is photographic instinct to achieve what is called "visual vanishing point"... Good work, also excellent information about it... Cheers!...

Sorry @jlinaresp think your comment went to the wrong post. πŸ€“
As I shared beaches 🌊 and the Caribbean today 😁 no cat here 😎

Anyway: Have a great day further πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ˜

hahaha :) Dear friend @littlebee4... Thank you so much for the heads up!!!.... I had made a mistake because I was looking at a post of a cute cat in another browser window!!!.... :-) .... But I've already corrected this!.... Now there's my comment for your wonderful post!.... Thanks so much again for letting me know!.... Cheers to you, thanks again for sharing!!!!

PS: Oops!... I'm quickly going to look for my friend's cat post!... I think I told him that his cat is a beautiful collection of pictures of an island!!!... hahaha!!!! ;-)

Hahaha you made me laugh now @jlinaresp 😁 it can happen when multitasking is involved 🀣 no worries. You are welcome 😊 I thought you should now.

Have a wonderful day further πŸ‘‹πŸ»
Thank you so much πŸ˜ŽπŸ’ƒπŸ»β˜€οΈ

Thank you so much for your kind words @jlinaresp
I see you edited it πŸ˜‰

Loved visiting this beautiful island and explored many areas from it. Took many many photographs those weeks. Glad you liked them and reading up on the information about the island.
Cheers!

some great images in this post well done keep up the good work πŸ‘

Thank you so much @devosdevosi 😎
Will sure do, more to follow soon from this lovely island.
Have a great day further! 😊

No problem hope you having a great day........

Yes, my day have been lovely so far @devosdevosi 😁 hope yours too!

Great thank you keeping busy as normal πŸ˜€

Good to hear @devosdevosi 😁

@tipu curate

Thank you so much @mad-runner 😁 much appreciated!