Walk in the fog

in Photography Lovers3 years ago

In this post, I would like to share with you my recent image manipulation. There is not much work involved. And this is the reason I am sharing. With a very simple addition, an ordinary frame is being converted to a totally different image.

This image is originated from a reflection of a clock tower on a small water accumulation over the walkway in the street. I was trying to capture some moments while people walking around. The base color of the path was blue. So I thought I could use it as a sky with some unpredictable textures resulting from the water and concrete.


This is the original unmanipulated image:


original.jpg

So looking back on it for some time, I thought what simple touch could bring some story? If you think it upside down, then the bottom part looks like foggy weather. And the small white inclination at the right could mean a road's rightmost edge, i.e. edge of the sidewalk. The vertical silhouettes are maybe some kind of light post and/or clock tower. So actually the scene is already there. What I need is a figure of a human.


Then, I searched for "silhouette" on Pixabay and found this one below.


person-5529408_1920.jpg

Image by Baggeb from Pixabay


Lastly, adding this figure on top of the scene and applying some editing I generated the image below.

walk in the fog resize.jpg




Still not on HIVE?
Join this strong community here.


Sort:  

Wow you have a real talent for this

But im always a fan for images thorough the reflection of the water

Thank you for your appreciation. I like them as well, you can find hidden things where they could bring another breath to the frame.