Slice of Life Archive #4 :Holiday, Reunion, Cookies, Gardening

「 Slice of Life Archive #4 」


| Holiday, Reunion, Cookies, Gardening|

20210510_124822_mfnr.jpg

Where I am currently living, there will be a long national holiday. The muslim celebrates something called "EID" and it is the most festive season for them. This season is identical with cookies, new clothes, and reunion.

So, the other day I got the chance to meet my friend from the middle school. I thought it was a good chance to meet this friend again. Out of the blue, I visited her house and eventually we met for a coffee the next day.

Line_Break2.png

But the day before, I went out with my cousins. It has been a while since we hang out together. It was a rainy day and on the way there, I spotted a woman who looked exhausted and fed-up.

seller'.jpg

or perhaps she was just drowsy. The car that we rode in drived quite fast. I really wished to stop that moment to capture that exact moment and expression.

Line_Break2.png

20210512_145122.jpg

As I previously mentioned, this holiday is identical with cookies. Tomorrow is the main celebration. So today, I baked crispy almond cookies. I will share the recipe soon, with all the tips that I learned thus far.

Line_Break2.png

carttor.jpg

Last night, I found out some of the carrots I have sprouted. I was so excited because that could mean, I could re-grow them inside a pot. So just a few hours ago, I stick the carrot into a sand with fertilizer and also a new pot. Other than carrot, I also have chili seeds and also Texas lemon seeds. I am so stoked because Texas Lemon is something I 've been meaning to grow. Though I am not sure if they can grow where I live.

Well, for now if you have tips to grow them, share it in the comment section.

Line_Break2.png

Mac

Line_Break2.png

Mac covers technology, philosophy, nootropics, books, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity and languages. Other than those, she is passionate about cooking and travel. In her free time, she enjoys learning art and exploring new hobbies. In this slice of life series, I want to capture moments that I got from my daily life. I hope through this series, I can improve my shoot and learn how to take better captures.
Sort:  

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @bahagia-arbi on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png