A very quick shot of another jumping spider.

Well, it seems that jumping spiders are like British buses; you wait for an absolute age to see one and then three come along at once. I found this lovely fella in the garden and managed to get this shot before he literally disappeared before my eyes. Not sure where he went, but he just jumped for his life somewhere else.

IMG_1756.jpg

I'm quite enjoying getting shots with a more contextual background as opposed to my usual shots which often are just black.

Cheers

mark

Sort:  

a wonderful image with natural light i think so...I can see every detail and get scared. I try to shot a few times but they are so quick..and also jumps...and it makes me scare.

Have a nice day...

Looking good Mark!

This look really nice, and the fact that you managed to capture it is amazing these are fast little critters, great job!

Perhaps it jumped to go find it stuff to be the center of attention!

lol, they are soooo cute.

successful focus and use of light. lens and model did a good job :). you managed them well. Congratulations

I kind of wish I had my macro lens on Friday instead of my big lens. A very nice shot of that spider. How close do you need to get? A few inches and do you use the eye piece for focus or the L.E.D. panel on back of camera?

Yeah, a couple of inches away at most.

I pretty much always use the eyepiece for shooting unless it's a tricky angle. I find it too hard to check focus in realtime on the lcd, even with focus peaking turned on.

You are fast, I need a bit more practice with my macro lens, I want a really good close up of a bee, I have a few I am happy with, but I always want that better shot.