Shots Taken Today

in Photography Lovers2 years ago (edited)

Today was the hottest day of the second half of August in recorded history in Finland. Among several other weather stations, the one in the town of Heinola 30 km north of here saw a maximum temperature of over 31 C today. The last time 30 C was recorded in the second half of August was in 1959.

IMG_8389_01.jpg

IMG_8386_01.jpg

IMG_E8392.JPG

The above were shot today morning at around 8. It was already warmer than 20 C.


I went for a swim in the afternoon because I just couldn't focus and get anything done any longer.

IMG_8398.JPG

A group of kids was standing on the tower and jumping into the water. That was a PE class in session because there was an adult who addressed the entire group in a loud voice before they left. I saw small groups of the kids leave the beach after 2 pm.

The water was cool.


I went up to the railway to take some train shots.

DSC_0154.jpg

DSC_0158.jpg

DSC_0155.jpg

There is a road for pedestrians and cyclists that is part of the public street network right next to the railway. Kids returning from school.

DSC_0160.jpg

These are everywhere.

DSC_0163.jpg

Going home after PE class I guess.

IMG_8399.JPG

There are these electric scooters all over the city. You sometimes see them even in the suburbs. You can rent one with a smartphone app. I've never done so because I've heard they're expensive to ride and somewhat dangerous unless you have a helmet. I prefer my bicycle.