I PICTURED A FREAK. HOW TO DO A HORRORS PHOTO SHOOT



cl6ssatvo02i60pkf4k5ydi5q__MES0027-min.webp
cl6ssazpx02it0ikfaudp505t__MES0044-min.webp
cl6ssb5lr02kb0wkfel7pecb7__MES0025-min.webp
cl6ssbbfz02jk2okf3wjvbgvr__MES0026-min.webp
cl6ssbg9302ha1hkfg1kkajdh__MES0028-min.webp
cl6ssblt202l81tkf1g7g1ub6__MES0035-min.webp
cl6ssbshb02kn29kf2913ex5w__MES0037-min.webp
cl6ssbz4y02iw0ikf873hhfp7__MES0040-min.webp
cl6ssc6lu02ke0wkfe9stdcav__MES0053-min.webp

SHOOTING IS THE EASY PART OF THE END RESULT WHEN YOU KNOW YOUR CAMERA SETTINGS. THE MOST INTERESTING AND DIFFICULT PART IS DECIDING WHAT EXACTLY YOU WANT TO SAY AND FIGURE OUT HOW AND WHERE TO SHOOT IT.

In Bulgaria, we do not officially celebrate Halloween, but almost everyone dresses up. On this occasion, I wanted to turn my good friend Magdalena into a scary freak. It's very, very, very important to have friends like her who happily go along with your crazy photography ideas.

The first question was - what should I wear? I thought about it, but my idea was to really look like a monster. I started reading on the Internet how to make artificial blood, stage effects and brutal vision. He didn't immediately accept the idea, but with a little persistence we were already traveling towards an eerie abandoned building.

We mixed up the blood well and I broke a glass bottle to stick pieces of glass on her head. UNIQUE! :)) Her eyes fit the story very well. It's just that the overall look turned out great. Making artificial blood is easy. The hard part is simulating a wound. You have to be very careful with the napkin here. I challenge you to try! You will have a lot of fun, really. Just make sure there are no random people because they could have a heart attack. :)))

I really like the effect of pictures through dirty windows. A fairly realistic cinematic look is obtained. These pictures are old. They will definitely look a lot better with the cinematic treatment I'm working with now. I promise to shoot a similar session soon and explain how to make blood, wound and more details.

THANKS FOR SHARING THIS STORY!

FREEDOM IS ACTION AND A WAY OF THINKING…

www.mestano.myportfolio.com


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

I love horror photography. These are super cool.

Thank you! 👋