You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Skogskyrkogården (UNESCO WORLD HERITAGE SITE), a beautiful cemetery located in the Stockholm Area

Perfect photographs! Right framing correct apertures (not only exposure but also depth of field) in short perfection.
Only thing I am curious about: the polarized lens. I use it when I take pictures in snow or when I am near water to avoid overexposures.
In other situations I rely on the aperture only. I would like to point out that I use a historical camera: Nikon FM + Nikkor 50mm lens (I don't remember the brightness)

Sort:  

Hey, thank you for the kind words. What are you curious about regarding the Circular Polarization Filter?

Nikon has pretty high quality lenses (I envy Nikon glass :D), but I do prefer shooting with Sony or Canon.

I am curious about the polarized lens because you used it without any extremely reflective surfaces (water or snow), so the possibility of overexposure was minimal.
Or you probably used the polarized lens to avoid overexposures anyway, kind of like how you use the second flash to remove shadows.

Ah, gotcha. Yes, I used the CPL to avoid over exposure anyway, but I also use it to enhance the blue in the sky. Shooting directly into sunlight with an CPL might not really work due to the angle that is required to cast away reflections, but I kinda like to protect my lens as well.