You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Down by the lake | 15 rolls in 15 days - Days 4 & 5

in Photography Lovers2 years ago

Your challenge is cool.
You are giving a push to yourself, and that's excellent. The results too! 👌

This idea will maybe be transformed somehow and serve others as inspiration too.

I notice that my piano playing (actually learning new compositions and recording them) is equal almost to zero... just can't move from there. I should give myself some similar tasks :D

So, I think I saw those chess players on Kalemengdan when visited it, well, maybe not exactly the same people 😂 but that chess board (table) and some older persons with caps playing chess.
Kayakers will always remind me of this whole area... I don't see that anywhere else... :/
And the sunflowers too 😍 - though maybe this is just a wildflower that resembles a sunflower, I am not sure. Anyway, all those are like time capsules that bring back memories of some other times!

Sort:  

Yes, whenever I'm stuck with something and can't motivate myself to do it regularly or I'm losing focus - I set up a similar challenge. For me it's easier like this because I don't have to think about what to do, it's already scheduled and becomes automatic. Something similar might help you with your piano playing. :)

Those chess boards often see familiar faces, there are groups of older men that gather here often. So it's likely that you saw them as well. :D

The area I live in is filled with sunflower fields. They are beautiful, especially at sunset.

I see the logic and indeed, it is a good thing to do.
It is like with good habits, once we set them we just have to follow our decisions through established habits. Challenges do the same good thing, and even more excitement we find in it :)