Sort:  

Hi there, thank you for your participation but please follow the rules. Your entry (the actual photo and the text) must be submitted here in the comment section and it must be in English. Thank you :)

Sorry @phortun.
I understood that the entry could also be done with a post. I wrote it in English and Spanish.
I've corrected the mistake.

It will be at a later date.
I think I should not make a post and then do the same in a comment. I'm sorry I didn't understand the rules.

No, your entry was great, I just need you to upload it here in the comment too :) One photo + text of at least 50 words in English. Thank you :)

IMG_20210507_173952179.jpg

One of the favorite places of my childhood is the Fuente Luminosa de Higuerote, my parents used to take me in the afternoons to ride my bicycle and wait for its colorful water jets to turn on. Its designer was the French engineer Maurice Rotival. Its design emulates three intertwined waves, and has a height of approximately 10 meters, the floor and walkways that surround it were originally made of colored vitreous mosaic.
This fountain is architectural patrimony of the state of Miranda, it has a hydraulic and illumination system that today does not work, but in its years of splendor it offered a spectacle of water jets illuminated by colored lights, practically unique in Latin America.
Today, in spite of its abandonment, it still conserves its majestic beauty.
Greetings from Venezuela.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Perfect, thank you very much :) So your hometown is called Higuerote?