Photography - A Kiwi,Lots Of Fun and Creative Photography

Photography - A Kiwi,Lots Of Fun and Creative Photography


Kuni_1588357443811.jpg

Sony a7R + Soligor 20mm f:2.8 C/D Wide-Auto // 20mm // f2.8 // 1/640s // ISO 50 // -1 EV // Edited


Today is 1st of May. We have been at home with my daughter and wife for 44 days...And actually it gets a bit boring. So i decide to do something strange : Taking pictures. :)

The idea does not belong to me, I want to say this before starting my article. A photographer I follow on Instagram shares beautiful and really creative posts. One of them I liked very much and i wanted to try it too. Let's see if you will like the results. :)



I want to write the necessary ones before I start taking photos. 3 people is enough but it can be done with 2 people. (frankly, we think we managed to make it.) A kiwi, two forks and a water-sprayer.We cut kiwi into two with a knife and fork each piece from its shell. While holding the kiwis as if they were cut in the air, we squeeze the water and take photos with a burst.

Yes, if the photos are good enough, the rest of the work is done by Photoshop. The forks are erased from the picture and the photo is given a nice tone.


Meanwhile,editing apps were Photoshop and Kuni.

Talking about the lens, Soligor 20mm f:2.8 C/D Wide-Auto is really suitable long exposure and scenery,street photography and also macro photography.It has a really short focus distance.However it is very handle.It has got a great bokeh characteristic.



Have a nice and wonderful day for everyone who loves and to be loved and take care yourself.

_DSC9284xxx.jpg

Without Kuni


_DSC9284.JPG

Without Photoshop and Kuni



All photos and drawings are belongs to me and for sale in HQ digital format for Hive/Hive Dollar, please contact if interested at discord @mnallica


CameraSony a7R + Soligor 20mm f:2.8 C/D Wide-Auto
LocationIzmir-Turkiye

Hi, i am Mustafa...I hope you enjoy my works my friends and if you like please reblog and upvote my works to support me...!!

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited) 

This turned out awesome! One thing you could do to make this even look more realistic is to have your camera on a tripod, take a photo of the scene without the kiwi in it, so that you can layer the two images on top of each other and then just mask out the forks that are holding the kiwi. That way you wont have to use the healing brush and get those weird effects from it trying to create the background. Just make sure that you have your camera set on manual focus so and keep the focus on the spot where the kiwi is, that way your background is still focused the same.

You are exactly right...i think i was a bit lazy yesterday... :)

Oh, you cheater! I even did not notices those trails left by a healing brush presumably lol I was so attracted to that delicious kiwi :) I'll try to make one with my hand and a brick lol

📸 Congratulations! Your picture received a 100% Upvote 📸