7 street photographs, can you tell in which ones I used Nik Collection filters? / 7 fotografías callejeras, puedes decir en cuales usé los filtros de Nik Collection?

The path of photography can be very difficult at times, for me that I have learned on my own has been more challenging than it should be, that has led me to take a longer path and also to make many mistakes that I do not regret, because in each failure I learned something for the next edition, and as each one decides, from the beginning I decided I didn't want to use filters, I think it's better to learn to do things by yourself.
El camino de la fotografía puede ser muy difícil en ocasiones, para mí que he aprendido por mi propia cuenta ha sido más desafiante de lo que debería, eso me ha llevado a tomar un camino más largo y también a cometer muchos errores de los que no me arrepiento, pues en cada fracaso aprendí algo para la siguiente edición, y como cada uno decide, desde el comienzo decidí que no quería usar filtros, creo que es mejor aprender a hacer las cosas por uno mismo.


portada.jpg

In this post you will see some random images, they are street photographs that I had saved without editing, but this time I decided to make use of Nik Collection to check how much I can do without the use of filters, because they will not always be at our disposal, this picture is special, here in the city where I live, there are many indigenous people who are very closed, they don't like photographs, so I had to do miracles to take this picture without bothering them.
En este post verán algunas imágenes al azar, son fotografías callejeras que tenía guardadas sin editar, pero en ésta ocasión decidí hacer uso de Nik Collection para comprobar que tanto puedo hacer sin el uso de filtros, porque no siempre van a estar a nuestra disposición, ésta fotografía es especial, aquí en la ciudad en la que vivo, hay muchas personas indígenas que son muy cerrados, no les gustan las fotografías, así que tuve que hacer milagros para poder tomar ésta foto sin que se molestaran.


2.jpg

And since not everything is happiness in the streets, when this person passed by, I didn't hesitate to take the picture, immediately when I saw the scene that would be presented, I decided that the photo was going to be in black and white.
Y como no todo es felicidad en las calles, cuando pasó ésta persona, no dudé en tomar la fotografía, de inmediato cuando vi la escena que se presentaría, decidí que la foto iba a ser en blanco y negro.


3.jpg

I don't know how you see your city, but here in Tepic life is very hard, the salaries are low, and many people work informally, selling something on the streets, some in street stalls, and some in other ways, it doesn't matter if the business is big or small, as long as it gives what is necessary to continue living another day.
No sé ustedes cómo ven su ciudad, pero aquí en Tepic la vida es muy dura, los salarios son bajos, y muchas personas trabajan de manera informal, vendiendo algo por las calles, algunos en puestos ambulantes, y algunos de otras maneras, no importa si el negocio es grande o pequeño, mientras dé lo necesario para seguir viviendo un día más.


4.jpg

Sometimes the eyes captured on camera speak louder than words.
A veces las miradas que se capturan con la cámara dicen más que las palabras.


5.jpg

The streets look lonelier than before, the situation and covid infections have increased alarmingly, and one year later, the situation remains out of control.
Las calles lucen más solas que antes, la situación y los contagios por covid se han incrementado de manera alarmante, a un año, la situación sigue sin control.


6.jpg

You can't miss the classic photograph of the Cathedral, it always gives good portraits, it is too photogenic to ignore, and with that beautiful sky that always accompanies it, it is impossible that every time I have the opportunity, I don't take a picture of it.
No puede faltar la clásica fotografía de Catedral, siempre da buenos retratos, es demasiado fotogénica como para ignorarla, y con ese bello cielo que siempre la acompaña, es imposible que cada vez que tengo oportunidad, no tome una fotografía de ella.


7.jpg

And this is the last photo of today, if you are an experienced photographer I would like to know your opinion and know if you can identify which pictures have a filter and which ones don't, I think it's a good exercise right?
Y esta es la ultima foto del día de hoy, si eres fotógrafo experimentado me gustaría saber tu opinión y saber si puedes distinguir, cuales fotografías tienen filtro y cuales no, creo que es un buen ejercicio verdad?


All photographs are my property, taken by me, @monster-one


Thanks for watching my post, see you in the next one.


My Instagram Profile: https://www.instagram.com/monster.one.hive/

banner.jpg