Falling deeper into Macro Photography addiction. / Cayendo más profundo en la adicción a la Macrofotografía.

Well, in my last post @crazy-andy commented that was happy about my addiction, so here we go again, the only problem is that now I feel the need to run out and buy a macro lens and some more accessories to be able to do focus stacking because it really is a pain in the ass trying to move the camera just a little bit, you move it a millimeter and it looks like you moved it a kilometer, still I think the practices I am doing are on the right track, I am not satisfied, but I am happy.
Bueno, en mi último post @crazy-andy me comentó que estaba feliz por mi adicción, así que aquí vamos de nuevo, el único problema es que ahora siento la necesidad de salir corriendo a comprar un lente macro y algunos accesorios más para poder hacer apilamiento de imágenes porque realmente es un dolor en el trasero intentar mover la cámara tan solo un poco, la mueves un milímetro y parece que la moviste un kilometro, aún así creo que las prácticas que estoy haciendo van por buen camino, no estoy satisfecho, pero estoy contento.


Alfombrilla-10.JPG

I didn't make corrections like cloning areas or anything else, just a quick but natural editing, in fact the addiction is so strong that today I had to go to buy two plants to be able to keep practicing, and it is something strange in me, personally I like flowers, but I am not a person who has them at home, now with macro photography, I feel the need to have a beautiful garden at home to be able to do everything fast without going far away.
No hice correcciones como clonado de zonas ni nada más, solo una edición rápida pero natural, de hecho la adicción es tan fuerte que hoy tuve que ir a comprar dos plantas para poder seguir practicando, y es algo extraño en mí, personalmente me gustan las flores, pero no soy una persona que las tenga en su casa, ahora con la macrofotografía, siento la necesidad de tener un bello jardín en mi hogar para poder hacer todo rápido sin necesidad de ir lejos.


Alfombrilla-1.JPG

I was told that this plant is called alfombrilla, I don't know how it is translated into English, I focused my attention on it today, and as I wanted to go one step further, today I used the 3 extension tubes that allow me a better approach to the subject, which also generates me more problems, today I had to use the tripod, and the off camera flash to which I was holding it with my hands, I didn't want to put the other tripod for my comfort.
Me dijeron que esta planta se llama alfombrilla, centré mi atención en ella el día de hoy, y como quería ir un paso más adelante, hoy usé los 3 tubos de extensión que me permiten un mejor acercamiento al objetivo, lo cual también me genera más problemas, hoy tuve que utilizar el trípode, y el flash fuera de cámara al cual lo sujetaba con mis manos, no quise poner el otro trípode por comodidad.


Alfombrilla-2.JPG

I tried to find the best framing, but it's really hard to get what you have in mind, you focus on one place and another is out of focus, I also didn't want to go too high like F/22 to avoid losing sharpness.
Traté de encontrar el mejor encuadre, pero es realmente difícil conseguir lo que tienes en mente, enfocas un lugar y otro se ve desenfocado, tampoco quise ir muy arriba como F/22 para evitar perder nitidez.


Alfombrilla-3.JPG

Alfombrilla-4.JPG

Alfombrilla-5.JPG

In this last photo I cropped it a little to make the approach and you could see better, the truth is that when using the 3 extension tubes I saw that I lost sharpness which could be due to several factors, as the extension tubes generate it, or by small trepidations on the floor, I am on the second floor so it is likely that the passage of a vehicle generated those waves of movement, it could also be that a small air current did it, in the house where I am I don't have air conditioning, and with this damn heat it was impossible to have everything completely closed.
En ésta ultima foto la corté un poco para hacer el acercamiento y pudieran ver mejor, la verdad es que al usar los 3 tubos de extensión vi que perdí nitidez lo cual puede ser por varios factores, como que los tubos de extensión lo generan, o por pequeñas trepidaciones en el piso, me encuentro en el segundo piso así que es probable que el paso de algún vehículo generara esas ondas de movimiento, también pudiera ser que una pequeña corriente de aire lo hiciera, en la casa en la que estoy no tengo aire acondicionado, y con este maldito calor me era imposible tener todo cerrado por completo.


Alfombrilla-6.JPG

Alfombrilla-7.JPG

These were the last two pictures I took at F/14 with the three extension tubes and the tripod, after that I took the camera in my hands and just left the 21mm tube, I put the flash on the camera to do a new test.
Estas fueron las dos ultimas fotos que hice en F/14 con los tres tubos de extensión y el trípode, después de eso tomé la cámara en mis manos y sólo dejé el tubo de 21mm, puse el flash sobre la cámara para hacer una nueva prueba.


Alfombrilla-8.JPG

Honestly I see a better sharpness in this photo, maybe my hands served as a absorber for the movement of the floor.
Sinceramente veo una mejor nitidez en esta foto, quizas mis manos sirvieron como amortiguador para el movimiento del piso.


Alfombrilla-9.JPG

Alfombrilla-10.JPG

After that I saw the petals of the flower, they reminded me of the wings of the angels and that's why I took the photo like that, although the background didn't have the best color, that's why I repeated the photo and it was left with a black background, which was the cover photo.
Después de eso vi los pétalos de la flor, me recordaron las alas de los ángeles y por eso tomé la foto así, aunque el fondo no tenía el mejor color, por eso repetí la foto y quedó con el fondo negro, que fue la foto de portada.


1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

5.jpg

I put the plants I have in that place, they will receive direct sunlight in the sunset.
Puse las plantas que tengo en ese lugar, recibirán la luz directa del sol al atardecer.


4.jpg

These are the two plants I bought today.
Estas son las dos plantas que compré hoy.


6.jpg

7.jpg

And this is the way I worked today, I helped myself with that little lamp to illuminate my scene so I could focus.
Y esta es la forma en la que trabajé hoy, me ayudé con esa pequeña lámpara para iluminar mi escena y poder enfocar.


All photographs are my property, taken by me, @monster-one


Thanks for watching my post, see you in the next one.


My Instagram Profile: https://www.instagram.com/monster.one.hive/

banner.jpg

Sort:  

Amazing shots!
And I love this template you use with Eng/Spa. Where did you get it?

Thanks, and I use it like this:

<div class=pull-left><div class=text-justify>text here

</div></div>

<div class=pull-right><div class=text-justify>text here

</div></div><br>

---

good to know, I'll test it!
Many thanks