Field tests, and post production editing, I want cinematic images. / Pruebas de campo, y edición en post producción, quiero imágenes cinemáticas.

There are times when after watching a movie, or a TV series, I stay thinking for several hours about the color gradient they used in the production, it is interesting to understand how it works and be able to apply it to our own photographs to give a more interesting effect, but come on, also to make them more beautiful.
Hay ocasiones en las que después de ver una película, o una serie de televisión, me quedo pensando por varias horas sobre el degradado de color que utilizaron en la producción, es interesante entender cómo funciona y poderlo aplicar a nuestras propias fotografías para dar un efecto más interesante, pero vamos, también por hacerlas más bonitas.


The following pictures are basically a test, that I did last week to prepare something more interesting during the next weeks, if you think that to find what you are looking for, you just have to get to the place and take pictures you are wrong, you have to analyze the best moment, looking for the best light for what you are looking for, and for me, there is no better way to have the record than taking a few pictures, I could try to remember in my mind everything, but it is easier to have the pictures and compare to know which is the right moment.
Las siguientes fotografías son básicamente un test, que hice la semana pasada para preparar algo más interesante durante las próximas semanas, si crees que para encontrar lo que buscas, solo debes de llegar al lugar y tomar fotografías estás equivocado, hay que analizar el mejor momento, buscando la mejor luz para lo que buscas, y para mí, no hay mejor manera de tener el registro que tomar unas cuantas fotografías, podría intentar recordar en mi mente todo, pero es más fácil tener las fotos y comparar para saber cuál es el momento correcto.


portada 1 of 1.JPG

street 6 of 7.JPG


I really like the previous pictures, because we can see in the background a volcano that is close to the city, I just need to finish choosing what I want to show and how I want to do it, I used the same preset as in the following pictures, I just made some minor adjustments, by the way, the city where I am living is too small, there are times when I think it is not a city, but once I add my preset the thing changes and we can see the city mood.
Me gustan mucho las fotografías anteriores, porque podemos ver en el fondo un volcán que se encuentra cerca de la ciudad, sólo necesito terminar de escoger lo que quiero enseñar y cómo lo quiero hacer, utilicé el mismo preset que en las fotos siguientes, solo hice algunos ajustes menores, por cierto, la ciudad en la que me encuentro viviendo es muy pequeña, hay momentos en los que creo que no es ciudad, pero una vez que le añado mi preset la cosa cambia y podemos ver el ambiente de ciudad.


street 1 of 7.JPG

street 2 of 7.JPG

street 3 of 7.JPG


This kind of color came to my mind one day when I was watching the matrix film, I know, it's an old film, but that doesn't mean that it should be forgotten, matrix used yellow/green colors, I used a little yellow/blue that together with the tone curves gives me these tones, the next two photos may seem strange, but the repetition of the protection structures at one side of the street calls me a lot, and that would be all, the photos were taken with the 55-250mm Canon lens.
Este tipo de color se me ocurrió un día que estaba viendo la película de matrix, ya sé, es una película vieja, pero eso no quiere decir que deba ser olvidada, matrix utilizaba colores amarillo/verde, yo usé un poco de amarillo/azul que junto con las curvas de tono me da éstos tonos, las siguientes dos fotos pueden parecer raras, pero me llama mucho la repetición de las estructuras de protección a un lado de la calle, y eso sería todo, las fotos fueron tomadas con el lente 55-250mm de Canon.


street 5 of 7.JPG

street 4 of 7.JPG


Thanks for watching my post, see you in the next one.


My Instagram Profile: https://www.instagram.com/monster.one.hive/

banner.jpg