Street report, hopefully not the last one. We are going for a new lockdown.

Right at this moment I find myself at a very difficult time, since the covid-19 pandemic began, in the city where I am, there have been a series of restrictions that were quite light but still ended up affecting the economy, most people didn't stop going out (including myself, I had to go out to document the city), but it was common to see people chatting in public places without any concern, as if the virus didn't really exist.

26_01_2021 1 of 4.JPG

Since a couple of weeks ago all businesses have been ordered to close earlier than usual, also today it was announced that on weekends there shouldn't be any activities, and all because the contagions and deaths associated with covid-19 continue to increase, most people raise their voices, very stupidly to say that the virus doesn't exist, one year of so many human losses and there are still people who don't believe in reality, today we can see people closing their stores early, resigned to go home with the small amount they were able to sell, asking the universe that tomorrow will be better than today.

26_01_2021 2 of 4.JPG

26_01_2021 4 of 4.JPG

The streets are starting to look lonely again, and in spite of the fact that everywhere there are ads that say: use your mask, there are still people who say that they don't have enough to buy one of them, but they do have enough to buy beer and drugs, and I say, it's not bad, everyone decides about their economy and their health, the problem is when they irresponsibly go out to infect others, step by step the streets of the city are even left without homeless people, they are dying and nobody can avoid it, before the people give them something to eat, but now nobody wants to waste the money with which they could buy some milk for dinner.

26_01_2021 3 of 4.JPG

There are people who still need to go out to work because their work is necessary for the community, just like these men who are fixing the subway wiring, they work for a company that provides telephone service as well as internet, so their work is vital for society to keep them at home.

26_01_2021_before 1 of 2.JPG

26_01_2021_before 2 of 2.JPG

I took this two pictures in the last month of December, just when most people forgot that the virus was over the city, everyone went out to party and have fun, today you can see the consequences in the increase of infected people, it is reported that hospitals are at 100% of their capacity, some even at 110% and it is not seen that the situation is going to getting better, I hope to keep reporting with you what happens in this city called Tepic, Nayarit, But in case that I can't go out to respect the new restrictions, I will be posting content about stock photography, it will be a little weird for me by not taking pictures in the street which is what I really like, but safety comes first, besides, I think I have enough pictures that I have not shown to you yet and they are gathering dust in the external hard drive where I keep the content.


All photographs are my property, taken by me, @monster-one


Thanks for watching my post, see you in the next one.


My Instagram Profile: https://www.instagram.com/monster.one.hive/

banner.jpg

Sort:  

Your photographs are beautiful. The pandemic as changed everything we know. I also have being trying to go out and document some photos, this has joey given me the go ahead. Great shots.

Thank you, I think as photographers we have an obligation to document what is going on around us from a slightly more neutral point of view.

You're absolutely right