You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Totally Stalkerish

Thanks @meesterboom! First time I ever got decent shots of any bird. All the inspiration for this is due to @corvidae, she's mastered all this, such beautiful work that inspires.

Crows are highly intelligent, as I found out years ago, so I have a great deal of respect for them. This one was eating some type of green seed, from a tiny shrub I think.

Ha, yes, I figured the second time I wouldn't be so lucky, so only went with the wish and see what happens mindset. They have a trickster quality. Probably laughing at me, silly human stuck on the ground like that, lol.

Sort:  

She has indeed mastered it, I have never seen such splendid and creative crow mcjiggery!

They are indeed clever and trickstery. I see a couple of them roundabouts my house and they always have an air of mischief about them!

creative crow mcjiggery!

LOL, is that the Irish or the Scottish influence in that phrase?

Wouldn't it be a good idea to feed those crows nearby? They have a veyr low carbon poop emission (as opposed to pigeons). They are mischievous. My mother had a habit of chasing them away to give the other birds space. For years, they had hummingbirds (among other birds) coming in droves, like 30 or more always around. I took my cat to visit once. He'd sit outside watching them and I'm sure wishing while they'd dive bomb him and be gone so fast he wasn't even able to jump at them.

I think it is a splendid combination of the two!

I have fed them occasionally. The only problem is that there are a multitude of other bird creatures about which seem to be encouraged by the feeding so we end up with all sorts in our garden and roundabouts

Haha, combo deal, the two fit well in one.

A multitude of other bird creatures? Anything unusual, like say a baby dragon? I would think your garden must be quite sought after by winged whirly birdy bustling about for tasty treats.

Speaking of your garden. I'm a little fixated on the bamboo, so I had a second look at that guy's bamboo garden. It's reduced in size by half now. Along the side of his property where it is, there's a chain link fence. I was taking some photos of the bamboo to compare species (I'll show you a photo) and realized that it's crawled under and through the fence, with roots poking up into the park on the other side. LOL! Invasive bamboo. I had to try and pull at a root to no avail, had no proper tools. I might bring some home and see if I can grow it. See what you've done? 😂

My daughter would be over the moon if we could attract a baby dragon!

It is a lovely thing to see grow! Hopefully the one he has is a good un. All you need is a rhizome, hehe.

Soon you will have a lovely bamboo baby!

😂 I'm picturing that whole scene. It'd be adorable. Maybe you could carve her a dragon? Time...yes....that again.

The bamboo he has looks very hearty. I couldn't get over the roots, wasn't what I anticipated. The beauty of rhizomes...ahhhh, love them. I've grown ginger root and tumeric root also. Leaves of ginger have a light citrus taste, no ginger flavour at all.

Soon you will have a lovely bamboo baby!

Heehee, yeah, I'm just going to have to try it out. I'll let you know how it goes. Below are two pics I took of it. The roots coming up and going back down in the ground, green like that, with shoots growing off of them is so interesting and rather cool.

bamboo_root

bamboo

Cor blimey, look at that beast. Its a finger wide! A good thickness. It does look very hearty.

I have never actually seen the roots before, I have only read that you can chop off the rhizomes and propagate that way. It looks like that one could grow into a monster.

I am half jealous! Even though I have loads of bamboo.

Although my big monster black one is suffering from yellowing leaves and Iam worrying that it might be approaching the relams of death which would make me terrible sad

I am no master, but thank you. Just eternally inquisitive and very much in love.

A lot of your photos are quite breathtaking, at least to my eyes and of very high caliber in my opinion.

very much in love.

I totally love that. Beautiful. I completely get it.

Thank you!! I try to let the love shine through.

Love shines though singing out loudly in all those photos.