You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Totally Stalkerish

in Photography Lovers β€’ 2 years ago

Absolutely, just like all the books and media we consume :)

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Score! Absolutely. Now you know why I limit everything I can as much as I can.

The game doesn't sound like a bad game. I've played games, enough of them to know that I cannot keep my attention on any of them, same as with tv and movies. I tend to space out and go elsewhere in my mind. For whatever reason, this doesn't happen when I'm reading books.

Sort: Β 

Ahah yes absolutely, too much shit everywhere 🀣

The game doesn't sound like a bad game. I've played games, enough of them to know that I cannot keep my attention on any of them

Those games are very very difficult, it's all about reflexes and right timing, I can't play too much at them because of how difficult they are but for those few hours I play I can really focus only on that, it may be crazy but when I find a good game it's like I find a good book, I can get fully immersed in it and just focus with my mind on that, feels like some sort of meditation πŸ˜‚

For whatever reason, this doesn't happen when I'm reading books.

Wonderful stuff! This also reminds me that I should read more books! !LOL

Ahah yes absolutely, too much shit everywhere 🀣

Always. I walked by some restaurant last week that had a pile of poop that looks like the emoji, with a face, all that, about the size of a person, located at the front door of their restaurant, which was named some poop name that I can't recall now. My thoughts were......poop and food are now a thing? That's supposed to make you want to eat there? A huge pile of smiling poop at the front door greeting you is better than an appetizer? 🀣🀣🀣

Re the games....my brain seems to be wired differently, or so I've noticed since I was a child. Things like tv, movies, video games, basically anything on a screen, I can't focus on it for too long before mentally checking out and going somewhere else in my mind, thinking of other things. As a child, I couldn't sit and watch tv without having a book, reading the book while the tv was on, only half listening to the tv, and glancing at it briefly from time to time. So I think it has something to do with how my brain is wired in terms of how it responds to stimuli on a screen, all that kind of technology. No idea why. It's impossible to explain it to others.

feels like some sort of meditation πŸ˜‚

It's putting you into an alpha brain wave state, which is a state of high suggestibility...in other words, a form of hypnosis.