Field of Flowers - Bend Oregon (10 photos)

in Photography Lovers2 years ago
This is my first post after a couple month posting slump. I've had a bit of a block about posting for some reason. At any rate I hope this modest post will free things up for me and the posts will flow like a raging waterfall! 😀


divider hive1.PNG

Click images for larger view


A large field full of wildflowers.



I think these were planted by the parks a recreation department whose main building was close by.



We admired the view for about 15 minutes and it had a very calming effect on us.


Click images for larger view


I was a little surprised to see cattails as this wasn't a marshy area. Just a well watered field in along side the road.

Please feel free to make comments or ask me any questions about this post.

Photos taken by me, @oldmans, with a Nikon D3300 and some Lightroom post processing.
Please visit Pinmapple to see the locations of some of my other posts.
Thanks for looking and enjoy your day!

Sort:  

Welcome back to the virtual world... and what a lovely gift to these eyes on your return. The field of wildflowers is inviting and calming 🌸🍃

Posted using Proof of Brain

Thank you! I've still been reading and voting and doing defi and gaming stuff. Just haven't been able to get the creative juices flowing to make posts. 😀

Sounds like you are on top of things 🌞

Curious about the defi bit as I know nothing of the gaming world... I hope the creativity bug gets back to you :)

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!