I finally got them closer in a battle.

Before I could only get them at a distance far away, but today I got lucky.
103 (2).JPG

This Heron got such a fright when he saw the battle that he pooped in flight as he scattered :)

As usual it happens in seconds. A bird of prey, in this case a Jackal Buzzard entered a Pied Crow's territory and the crow was upon him in a flash. I posted another fight like this a while ago, but the birds were at a greater height and not as clear as today. The fights never last long, as the crow's task is to get the intruder out of his territory as quickly as possible so that the intruder cannot scout for the location of the crow's nest.
Come and see.

255.JPG

256.JPG

271.JPG

The screaming crow was right next to the buzzard here below.
264.JPG

It looked like the buzzard was yelling at the crow to go and cry by his mother:)
269.JPG

So the buzzard decided to leave and he flew towards the mountains.
265.JPG

276.JPG

Luckily I still managed to get the heron also flying near the mountains, but he wasn't near the buzzard.
106.JPG

I often post the birds in the #featheredfriends community, but I wanted more exposure for this post, as it is the clearest yet that I got the battle on camera. I will however not give up on my hope to get them much closer, maybe at tree top height, as then it will be bigger images,
But for now, this at about 500 meters did not come out too bad.
So let me have your thoughts about the battle in the comments below.

I hope that you have enjoyed the pictures and the story.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

Sort:  

poopin birds! 😁

@tipu curate

Just a bit of fun my friend 🤣

Thank you for the tipu!

!PIZZA !LOL !LUV

Must be the season, had a very similar aerial battle with crow and yellow-billed kite during the week, after the crow flew away some smaller bird I think an Indian mynah flew in attacking the kite. None captured on camera, always something happening, even birds having a go at each other of late 🙃

Amazing sequence of events, hope nobody ended up beneath that poop coming down !LOLZ

Oh yes, nesting time always lead to desperate battles. I have also seen the smaller birds going for the bigger ones, mostly drongos and starlings, but once on the apple farm even weavers.

Hahaha, I would hate to stand under that long drop 😜 !LOLZ

Splash from above would certainly paint you in your tracks...

!LUV

Hahaha, yes one would instantly turn into a white zombie :)
Saying that, a bird blessed our car at the airfield today!

!LUV

Now the car has been christened happy miles, hopefully that doesn't happen too often it eats the paint off cars 🙃 !LUV

Yep, properly baptized and I am happy about the sign.
Wiped it off as soon as we got home.

!LUV

I wish the buzzard luck next time. Looks like the air has their own territory fight lol. You did capture them enough to get the whole picture, thanks for sharing for more exposure.

Like I sais elsewhere, the nesting season always leads to protection fights and most of the fights take place in the air.
Thank you and glad that you liked the post.

!PIZZA

You're welcome . i had a nice time reading.

👉👍👌😊👈

Those are spectacular :) !!! All it needs is a recording of their sounds to make it seem as if we are there :)

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@papilloncharity! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Faint sounds and too far up to record, as the sounds below will drown them out. So it is a silent movie like in the old times :)

!PIZZA !LOL !LUV

Imagination is a great thing indeed :) ...

Oh yes and many will imagine that they hear the screams :)

🍕 PIZZA Party!

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
lolzbot tipped papilloncharity (x1)
papilloncharity tipped franzpaulie (x1)
qwerrie tipped papilloncharity (x2)
wrestlingdesires tipped papilloncharity (x1)
papilloncharity tipped wrestlingdesires (x1)
papilloncharity tipped tobetada (x1)
@papilloncharity(3/10) tipped @qwerrie (x1)
papilloncharity tipped marvinix (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Amazing shots

Thank you kindly!

That was too closed for the crow! I could imagine how frightened he is and fly fast for his life!

Oh, oh, you don't know crows my friend, as they do not have one scared feather on their heads.
This is a pun on the human saying; "I don't have one scared hair on my head" 🤣

!LOL

That was amazing documents. I dislike seeing them fight but they're simply doing their purpose. let me just acknowledge your good photograph.💪

Thank you and yes, their purpose is to protect their nests.
Glad that you acknowledged my photographs 😊

!PIZZA

This scene is almost a story from bird's secret live! Have a !PIZZA, my friend.
Oh by the way welcome to check my 'Bird and Cat' post for current #feathered-friends challenge. Heaven really sent me this scene, exactly for the #SMAP 🤩

Oh yes, secret lives and I visited your post already yesterday 👍
A great and amazing post indeed!

!LOLZ

Sadly such luck... lets say this happens not on everyday basis.... and cannot be forecasted in same way as !PIZZA in one's menu 🤩 🍕 anyway, glad you like the story!

Never seen this before and you were at the right place at the right time.

!PIZZA is always good!