Cityscape Photography: Krakow emerging from storm

in Photography Lovers3 years ago

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

As I have already mentioned a few times in my recent posts, we have been having a totally crazy weather here in Krakow, Poland lately as we have sun, rain, wind and snow changing many times throughout the day in a completely random order so you never know what are you going to get when going out for a walk (probably all of it).

A couple of days ago, I ventured outdoors to take some cool sunset photos for my Golden Hour photography series. There was just a bunch of some nice, innocently-looking clouds up there in the sky, promising decent sunset views. I wasted no time and climbed up to the top of the Krakus Hill, one of my favorite lookout spots in the city, to take some pictures. Soon after that, however, I noticed these dark sinister clouds forming over the city and heading towards me.


IMG_20210403_183128.jpg


It was obvious that some parts of the city were already getting drenched and that it would be my turn soon :D And it was! Just a few minutes later, I was being battered with a nasty mixture of rain, snow and wind. At the same time, however, the sun started to set, creating this unusual scenery.


IMG_20210403_184630.jpg


It was a very special moment indeed. The storm was already passing and you could see the silhouettes of the majestic Krakow churches and other architectural landmarks emerging mysteriously from the rain and haze.


IMG_20210403_184931.jpg


These are the moments when I actually wish I had a better camera. I am sure that an experienced photographer with decent equipment would take some truly terrific shots over there that evening. My and my old cellphone camera did our best of course, trying to ignore the bad weather and my freezing shaky hands, but the final pictures are simply not as impressive as they could have been, that´s for sure.


IMG_20210403_184802.jpg


I hope you still enjoyed this unplanned mini collection of panoramic shots of Krakow emerging from the storm. I have actually accumulated quite a lot of interesting photo material over the past days and weeks but I will probably wait with posting it because the competition in the author arena is way to high these days :)

Thanks for your attention everyone and have an amazing weekend!




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving! :)

Sort:  

Amazing pics! It doesn't matter which camera. You caught the mood perfectly!

Thank you very much, means a lot coming from a great photographer like you :)

This one seems especially cool to me.

Something about the way the churches pop up out of the haze. So cool!

Thanks man, this one is actually zoomed in a bit, to make the "popping" more visible :)

wow 😻💙💜💚

Some wow moments indeed hehe :) Your city is beautiful in every weather :)

Beautiful images!!

Thanks :) Glad you enjoyed the pictures.

WOW, you really did get a show and a shower on top of that hill these are a great mix of moody photos.

Thanks buddy, good to know the shower was worth it :D

The shadowy buildings in the background are incredible! I wish I had made it to Steemfest back in the day...looks like an amazing place.

Thanks for checking those photos out :) Yeah, Krakow is literally packed with impressive architecture dating back to long centuries ago. I actually have a photo series dedicated to Krakow architecture, have already featured a bunch of stunning churches and monasteries in there. Btw SteemFest in Krakow was fun, I came for just one night but it was still great, so many cool people :)

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!