Cityscape Photography: panoramic views of Krakow in winter and summer

in Photography Lovers3 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

First of all, I would like to thank you for your amazing feedback, support and engagement on my photo summary of 2020 that I published here on my blog yesterday. I was really surprised and I thank you guys so much for your kind comments and votes ;)

Today, I am coming with a few panoramic shots that I took here in Krakow, Poland. I happened to visit the same lookout spots in the summer last year and now in the winter time so I can provide you with a kind of comparison of how the views differ in various parts of the year.

Let´s start out with a view from the Krakus Mound, a hill in the Podgorze neighborhood of the city that is considered to be the resting place of the legendary Polish ruler and the founder of Krakow - prince Krakus.

This is what the view from the top of the hill looks like now in the winter.


IMG_20210103_123534.jpg


And this is a view from pretty much the same location but in the summer.


IMG_20200904_140734.jpg


This is what the hill itself looks like.


IMG_20200904_140100.jpg


Quite similar to the Kosciuszko Mound but this one (the Krakus Mound) is open 24/7 and it is free of charge.

Another viewpoint that I would like to mention here can be found on the top of the rock surrounding the Zakrzowek Quarry. This is a view we enjoyed up there just a few days ago.


IMG_20210102_120803.jpg


And this shot was taken from a nearby spot in the summer.


IMG_20200904_113847.jpg


To me, it´s mostly the lively greenery and the blue summer sky what makes the difference here. It´s really interesting that here in Central Europe, the winter is usually associated with dull grey colors and cloudy sky while not so far away, down there in Southern Europe, the vegetation is actually at its lushest and greenest now. After spending so many winters in the tropics and subtropics, I still somehow cannot make myself get used to the particularities of winter in these latitudes.




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving! :)

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Those are very nice locations. Your photos are really amazing. I liked the photo with the hill.

Thanks man, always a pleasure to take my followers to various places through my pictures :)

Beautiful postcards, both in winter and summer, but I must admit that the view in summer is more colorful and cheerful

Thank you :) I can only agree haha :) Summer rules. Winter can be also beautiful and enjoyable but to me, that means a nice snowy winter, which is not the case now, unfortunately...

बहुत सुंदर पोस्ट👍👌

Sorry man but I don´t speak this language :D :(

I mean very beautiful post 👍👌

Thank you then :)

Another great show of beautiful landscapes i love that big green hill imagine sliding down that hill on a piece of cardboard i use to do that as a kid...hehe 😆

Hahaha that´s a very cool idea actually! :D Thanks for stopping by again ;)

Was awesome fun really did pick up some speed use to do it on these sandune's also 😇