Golden Hour: mesmerizing sunset over Blonia Park in Krakow

in Photography Lovers3 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

As usually on Sunday, it´s my pleasure to brighten up the rest of your weekend with yet another sunset shot that is also my latest contribution to the Golden Hour photo series.


IMG_20201021_171533.jpg


Most European countries including my Czech homeland as well as Poland where we are based right now just switched to the winter time (reportedly for the last time ever but they have been saying this for quite some time already so I have my doubts) and it´s actually almost completely dark outside when I am writing this post (around 4:30 P.M. local time) so if you want to go sunset hunting here in this part of the year, you better head out quite early.

I was on a little sunset hunt a couple of days ago and it was during this walk when I captured the beautiful scenery shown above. I was roaming around the Blonia Park, a vast meadow of almost 50 ha that is to be found just outside of the historic center of the city, facing the Jordan Park that I wrote about in my Thursday post. A nice natural getaway from all the negativity and bad news of these crazy times...

I hope you can still go outside to enjoy some fresh air too in your countries. Stay strong, sane and healthy everyone.


Don´t forget to submit your nominations to my latest upvote giveaway where I reward great but undervalued posts and if you like guessing challenges, stay tuned for the next round of my Monday tipping contest where you can win 5 Hive for guessing the price of our beloved crypto ;)

Let me also remind you that I am running a weekly series where you can share your fresh natural photos and win upvotes for that.




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving! :)

Sort:  

Beautiful sunset @phortun. You really can see its freshness.
A big hug friend.

Thank you Mirla, saludos :)

Nicely wroten and nice pic.

Díky moc a příště můžeš klidně česky ;)

Není zač 😉👌

That's a really nice photo! I'm surprised how early your sunset now is! Here in Western Canada, we are looking like winter but our sunset is currently at 6:30, you must be more north than I am. Yes to go sunset hunting better go early!

Wow, that´s strange... Krakow is located on he 50th parallel north, which is quite similar to where you are based too but the difference in the current sunset time seems way too big. Officially, the sun will set at 4:27 P.M. here today while it will be at 6:20 P.M. in Calgary. Weird.

Yes it is we weird, we also have this strange daylight savings time where we switch time twice a year, maybe it has something to do with it.

Congratulations @phortun! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz support the Papillon Foundation Charity project

Awesome sunset i love the silhouette look makes the contrast look magic 👍

Thanks man :) It was a nice one for sure.