You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A lot of offline time in nature, very little online time on Hive

in Photography Lovers2 years ago (edited)

I´m a total photography amateur and I don´t have any other lens that the one built into my old phone :D :/ However, the phone is not so bad at taking close up pictures in general, it´s just the mushrooms that it struggles with :D It can take pretty decent shots of insects for example, look at this click:

IMG_20170831_103453.jpg

The grasshopper wasn´t bigger than the mushrooms but the difference in the sharpness is so huge. Don´t know why. Maybe the dull surface of the mushrooms is too hard to focus on.

Sort:  

The details here are stunning. Interesting. Probably it's something related to the focus plane.
That's good with the proper cameras, you are in full control of where the focus should be :) No AI decided for yourself :D
Did you take this photo in Europe? I've never seen such a creature before... Looks almost scary, extraterrestrial :)

It´s actually from Costa Rica, some crazy looking tropical species I guess :) Never seen anything like this in Europe either...

I thought I should be buying a shotgun to protect my yard from this monster. Phew... :D
Actually, this year I started to discover some huge bugs in our garden, quite disturbing. Evolution or we messed it all up, I guess we'll find out soon :)

Climate change too ;) Insect species that never lived in my country before are now showing up from the south as the climate is getting more comfortable for them. And yes, tropical and subtropical insects are usually (much) larger than their mild climate counterparts ;) I remember seeing dragonflies in Florida the size of little airplanes :D

For good or bad, we are about to see...
Each summer is so different nowadays. It's a bit worrying actually.
Have a great one! :)