Smiling Face Photo Challenge: winner announcement

in Photography Lovers4 years ago

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

I was nicely surprised by your amazing response to the Smiling Face Photo Challenge that I hosted last week. I received a lot smiling faces in this contest, ranging from smiling people to smiling dogs, cats, monkeys and even smiling trees :) Thank you so much guys for you contributions, I am sure your photos helped boost the mood of many people in these crazy times and that was exactly the main purpose of this challenge.

It was really hard for me to pick those 5 winners but after some thorough consideration, I made my choices. The winners are:


@vcclothing with this entry:

qjrE4yyfw5pGJc5U7EeGWGQ114BxXKAgyBNtRMvXFYPUzu6gDrFPzZRRcrrSmC7X98Lu6W28ewrHdBFsAWLpx1dK9fc7gPNS9bBscm7sXXT8wdz5HLQUh9An.jpg

I took my best mate out for a walk at the water front on the weekend, and he absolutely loved it!


@kohsamui99 with this entry:

3W72119s5BjW4PvRk9nXBzqrPWMsMTjNrXDPFFf117inegUiMU2updYUeWNnPWcdZ6pGeQxmguyJDhdXybZCWMwD5BmNWzddKsE4b9Ls2GERXXaCyZYgX8.jpg

A fun night out in Barcelona Spain after a few Mojitos unfortunately i was never the same again but they were good nights and great memories.


@towatia with this entry:

hgjbks2vRxvf3xsYr6qQ7dm31DuBHGui8pKMdEVPxhLfEeEoVMPfUw58tpkrxeWWwSuR29HvbLLDxHF6mgr18ACFKt.png

My happy Dog named Fulgencio, in chichiriviche de la costa, La Guaira, Venezuela. In this picture, We are at the bottom of the land that we are sowing. We have our own beach, that´s why Fulgencio smiles. He took a bath to refresh himself.


@otydan with this entry:

IMG_20200904_142057_0.jpg

After weeks of stress during a funeral preparation we were happy it was over and we all had a good laugh. Hope it´s good.


@sofathana with this entry:

69.jpg

Excellent initiative @phortun! Here is my participation. I took this photo in Cuba, I was returning to La Habana in a taxi from a trip to Viñales, in the back seat was this child, a relative of the driver. I don't remember what we were talking about but his laugh was contagious and I took this picture of him.


Congratulation guys, I just sent 1 Hive to each of you, you can check that out in my wallet ;)

I hope you enjoyed the photo challenge and had fun while working on your entries. I might host another photo challenge soon so stay tuned ;)




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving! :)

Sort:  

Beautiful challenge, Bro!
And i agree, Zeus (vcclothing) is the winner....i reblogged already the original post, he's so sweet :)

Oh really? Thanks man :) I think Zeus is actually @bigsambucca´s dog. Or is @vcclothing ´s doggie also called Zeus?

Oh you are right... That´s an interesting coincidence :)

Awesome thank you 😊

You are welcome and say hi to your amazing doggie :)

That dog doesn't look like trouble at all.

Indeed :D

Lovely smiles! Just brought one on my face seeing them :D

Aww, I am really happy to know that :) Smile is contagious :)

Oh yeah! I wish more people were 'suffering' from this, lol :D

Nice competition and nice smiles :-)
Congratulations to the winners.

I can only agree :) Thanks for your participation.

Povedená soutěž. Dobré nálady není nikdy dost ;-)

!BEER

Díky za pochvalu i pivečko ;)

Za málo ;)


Hey @phortun, here is a little bit of BEER from @jjprac for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Great competition and impressive photos. It's great. Thank you.

Thanks for checking them out :)

Thanks, Fulgencio will be very happy, and so am I

I am happy to know that :) Say hi to your amazing doggie :)

Wow! Thank you very much @phortun and congrats to all the winners!

My pleasure Sofia :) The smile of "your boy from Cuba" was really contagious :)

Congrats to all the winners nice picks @phortun are you going to be running this same theme again if you continue this contest.

Thanks man :) Well, maybe I will host another round on the same theme as the response from you guys was really a nice surprise for me :)

Your welcome @phortun that would be awesome it's nice to be having a bit of fun with happy faces we do need a bit more of that 👍

WOW , Thank you so much @phortun i just saw that i am a winner with my ugly smile .. lol 😁 and congrats to the other winners 👍

You are too hard on yourself, there is no such thing as an ugly smile :) Congrats again and thanks for your participation.