Dreamy Effect

I'm always fascinated with this kind of editing style; it's as if I was in a dream. But what I did is a slight deviation from the usual. The dreamy effect usually has a bright image; the one that feels like the image is entirely covered with clouds.

For this image, I went for the dark look. I dialed down the shadows & the blacks to the minimum values. As a result, the mini flowers stand out and the background recedes. It gives me the feeling of waking up in a dark forest or something similar.

The shallow depth of field also helps accentuate the subject and keep the focus on the emphasis.

DSC03294-1.jpg

I also created a black and white version to see if it's any better. For this image, I think the colored version has a better effect. I like the warm vibe of the colored version.

DSC03294-1-2.jpg


Have a great day!

Sort:  

Love the photography and like your series of posts...
Thanks for sharing...
!LUV1


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Command accepted!

Sorry, you're out of LUV tokens to be sent today. Try tomorrow. (Having at least 5 LUV in your wallet allows you to freely give 3 per day.)

The picture looked crisp, and how you added meaning to it gave it more in depth appreciation of the image itself.

I hopw I was not lost trying to say my thoughts.