Photos with Carol [ENG|POR]

[ENG]
Hi people!
How are you out there? All good?
Today I want to share these three photos that I took of my friend Carol.
It was not a photo shoot, but a casual walk in the afternoon.
I had gone out to do some photos at dusk on the beach and by chance we met, we continued walking together and talking for a while, we stopped to swim in a small natural pool formed between the rocks and then I took the opportunity to make the two clicks of the reflections. I always keep these pictures in mind with a face coming out of the water (I have done some) and the moment was right.
When we returned she climbed on a wooden wagon, used by local fishermen, who was halfway and I was able to take this other photo in the backlight. This is what my father and I call Fotojazz, a constant photographic improvisation.
I liked the aesthetic result of these photos, totally unpretentious, so much that I decided to share with you.
I hope you enjoy!

[POR]
Olá a todos!
Como vocês estão por aí? Todos bem?
Hoje quero compartilhar estas três fotos que tirei da minha amiga Carol. Não foi uma sessão de fotos e sim uma caminhada casual no final de tarde. Eu havia saido pra fazer umas fotos ao entardecer na praia e por acaso nos encontramos, seguimos caminhando juntos e conversando por um tempo, paramos para nadar em uma pequena piscina natural formada entres as pedras e então aproveitei para fazer os dois clicks dos reflexos. Sempre tenho em mente essas fotos com o rosto saindo da água (tenho feito algumas) e o momento foi propício.
Quando retornavamos ela subiu em uma carroça de madeira, usada pelos pescadores locais, que estava no meio do caminho e pude fazer esta outra foto na contraluz. Isso é o que eu e meu pai chamamos de Fotojazz, um constante improviso fotográfico.
Eu gostei tanto do resultado estético destas fotos, totalmente despretenciosas, que decidi compartilhar com vocês.
Espero que disfrutem!

IMG_9189-Editarweb.jpg

IMG_9344-Editarweb.jpg

IMG_9389-Editarweb.jpg
Photos by Nicolas Carreiro

Sort:  

These are some great shots! I wish there was more in the post here. Sometimes less is more... but not in this case! Great captures either way and thanks for sharing here in the community!

Hey!
Thanks for your appreciation and comment.
On this day i took just a few pictures and the ones i made from her was just this, anyway i will keep this in mind for next posts. Once again, thanks.

You are most welcome! I would say you did a great job with what you were able to shoot! Keep up the great work. =)