A beautifull blue sky...

blue_holes_ceiling_csp_border.jpg


When I started editing this photo and saw that beautiful blue sky, it was only a few days after the biggest flooding in years in Germany & Belgium.

Today I saw on the news, more than a month later, that the results of that storm will be visible for months (and maybe years) to come.

Thousands of people have lost just about everything... no more houses, no more furniture, problems with insurance (because there are always problems with insurance)... and many even lost their lives. We currently count over 60 deaths in Belgium alone...

And also today, looking at this picture and outside, the sun shines as if nothing happened...
Speaking of cynicism... 😒

I hope there are no affected persons among my followers. There are not many Belgians here on Hive, but the problems also occurred in the Netherlands, Germany, Austria...
In any case, I wish all those affected a lot of courage and all the best!


You liked this post?

Right you are 😉

Just follow me here to make sure you don’t miss any new work. As you can see below, you will be in good company... my 3 skinny friends are waiting for you 😉


skeleton_torn_paper.png

BTW: I will not ask you to upvote my posts… deep down inside you know you have to 😉

Curious to see my other work?

Although I spend most of my time here, you can also find me in other places… just take your pick…

steemit_500px.pngsteemit_ello.pngsteemit_facebook.pngsteemit_insta.pngsteemit_pixelfan.png

Sort:  

Thousands of people have lost just about everything... no more houses, no more furniture, problems with insurance (because there are always problems with insurance)... and many even lost their lives. We currently count over 60 deaths in Belgium alone...

Prayers to those impacted by the devastating conditions and consequences.🙏

Beauty despite the despairing destruction.
Excellent perspective, complimentary shapes, and use of selective color! @pixelfan

Thanks dear 😘
Let's share some !PIZZA & !BEER

@ninahaskin! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @pixelfan.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/10)

amazing photo
!PIZZA

@pixelfan! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @naythan.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (10/10)

Thanks! Have a !BEER with your !PIZZA 😉

@naythan! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @pixelfan.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

This is sad.
Since 2012 my country has been experiencing flooding yearly with nothing being done about it so I sympathize with Germany and Belgium.

Yes it is... especially when you consider we are a so-called rich country but...our politicians still didn't do a thing for the people after the flooding...
!PIZZA & !BEER are always appreciated 😉

@khaleesii! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @pixelfan.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (4/10)

Our politicians get paid for the country to get flooded.

It's crazy

It's well.

Awesome work! You are full of inspiration and creativity sir🙌 @pixelfan