I confess...I lied...

in Photography Lovers • last year

kmska_blueroom_montage_2200px.jpg


In my previous posts I said that the modern part of the museum had mainly white as a background... but that wasn't quite true 😳

Some of the highest floors are reserved for smaller works such as prints and smaller statues. And they opted for dark blue as the base color for walls and floors...
This makes the whole thing feel very cozy but...so damn dark. Not easy to take a photo when both tripod and flash are not allowed!
So you can see that the people in the background are not completely in focus and this is due to the slow shutter speed I had to use.
I would have asked them all to stand still but yeah... apparently I don't have that much authority 😂

In the bottom photo you can see the "light channel" I talked about in my previous post.
Thanks to this construction, the sunlight can be collected and channeled to the lower floors of the museum...
Particularly useful if you want to spy on someone too 😉


You liked this post?

Right you are 😉

Just follow me here to make sure you don’t miss any new work. As you can see below, you will be in good company... my 3 skinny friends are waiting for you 😉


skeleton_torn_paper.png

BTW: I will not ask you to upvote my posts… deep down inside you know you have to 😉

Curious to see my other work?

Although I spend most of my time here, you can also find me in other places… just take your pick…

steemit_500px.pngsteemit_ello.pngsteemit_facebook.pngsteemit_insta.pngsteemit_pixelfan.png

Sort:  

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@pixresteemer(5/5) tipped @pixelfan (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

The blue color seems relaxing to me, but if it is very dark it may need more lighting, by the way, the view of that channel of light is interesting in terms of the perspective it gives.

Stay !ALIVE
!LOLZ

@pixelfan! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @pedrobrito2004. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.