I'm getting better at this...

mustang_antwerpen_kathedraal_border_2200px.jpg


When you start re-designing your website, you also look at its content with different eyes...and then I have to admit that there are photos that I find today, uh, less successful.

A perfect reason to rework these photos. Like the above for example...

And to be honest, I almost don't dare to show the original version...but I do it anyway to get your opinion...
So the original looked like this...

mustang_kathedraal_export_500px.jpg

And? Was I right to try a re-edit?
And yes, I drove the car a bit backwards on this new version 😉


BTW: I noticed in previous posts that some of you think this “car-series” are paintings…but they are not. It are heavily edited photography’s…

BTW 2: all cars (or bikes) used in these pictures are real and existing. I don’t own those cars but did spot them during my hikes and decided to shoot them because they’re just good-looking or original or vintage. This doesn’t mean that I shot them on the same place as in the final picture… as a matter of fact, I was there but the cars never were…😉 The places in the pictures are mostly interesting or original places… but not always car-friendly 😂

As a final note… I can guarantee that no car or bike has been hurt during the picture-shoot…Please, don't forget to resteem if you like my Vintage Travel series... I'm sure others will like them too!


You liked this post?

Right you are 😉

Just follow me here to make sure you don’t miss any new work. As you can see below, you will be in good company... my 3 skinny friends are waiting for you 😉


skeleton_torn_paper.png

BTW: I will not ask you to upvote my posts… deep down inside you know you have to 😉

Curious to see my other work?

Although I spend most of my time here, you can also find me in other places… just take your pick…

steemit_500px.pngsteemit_ello.pngsteemit_facebook.pngsteemit_insta.pngsteemit_pixelfan.png

Sort:  

Looks like a classic (or at least old) car. Maybe from the 1970s, or from earlier. I am curious. What brand/type is this car, and what year is it from?

No idea about the year, but it's a Ford Mustang...
!BEER

That is an iconic car. A real classic. Thank you for the reply.

!PIZZA.

Pleasure mine... let's share !PIZZA 😉


Hey @xplosive, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixelfan for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

en een ander stuur in de auto :)

Dat heb je heel goed opgemerkt 😂
Het is in feite zelfs een totaal andere auto...schijnbaar stikt het hier van de mustangs in Antwerpen 😉
!BEER


Hey @stresskiller, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixelfan for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I can guarantee that no car or bike has been hurt during the picture-shoot

!LOLZ very glad this is the case. Many would be angered by the I'll treatment of these vehicles!!

I definitely prefer the second one. It's very cool how you mix up your imagery like this! Very talented sir!

Thanks a lot, have a !BEER 😉


Hey @mimismartypants, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixelfan for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @pixelfan, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Very beautiful vintage photography and travel series as you said, definitely others going to like it so I just reblogged. Thanks for sharing this. Keep up sharing 🙂

Thanks a lot, glad you like it. Have a !BEER 👍


Hey @shohana1, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixelfan for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

The final edit is superb.

I see no cars were hurt in the process hahaha

Thanks 👍
!BEER


Hey @marvinix, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixelfan for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Mmmmm ... I have mixed feelings about this one. I prefer the first one where you see more of the dashboard. There I have the impression of actually sitting behind the steering wheel.
I wonder if you ever tried to convert it to grayscale?

Thanks god we don't all have the same taste 😉
And as a matter of fact, I'm actually sitting behind the steering wheel. In the first one I was standing in the back and forgot to use the handbrake... never again 😜😉
And yes, I tried B&W before...I'm a big fan of B&W...but in this case it didn't work out well... maybe I should try again...
cheers 👍
!BEER


Hey @fiatgirl, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixelfan for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
xplosive tipped pixelfan (x1)
@pixelfan(1/5) tipped @xplosive (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

image.png

I really like this.

WOW!!! This insane... 😍