Coche Island, paradise on earth

in Photography Lovers3 years ago

image.png

I open this publication with an excerpt from the song "Venezuela", which was written by some Spaniards who loved this country as their own:

"And if one day I have to be shipwrecked
And the typhoon breaks my sails
Bury my body near the sea
In Venezuela".

image.png

It is no secret to anyone that Venezuela has magical places, paradisiacal beaches full of charm, with its crystal clear waters and white sand; that we do not need to wait for a season to enjoy a sunny day, cold, snow or rain, because we have it all at any time of the year and in different parts of the country.

image.png

Today my memories travel back to five years ago, when the family, which is scattered all over the world, met again for a few days of Holy Week, on the island of Coche.

I had these photos saved in a pendrive that was kept at the bottom of a drawer in my night table. As I was cleaning and arranging the drawers, I saw it and inserted it in my laptop. My surprise was gratifying because I didn't even remember these photos.

image.png

In my country it is said that the best sunsets are in a coastal town called Juan Griego located in Margarita.

And it is true that its sunsets are beautiful, but when I look at my photos again, I have doubts as to where a sunset is more beautiful.

image.png

image.png

The reality is that anywhere in the world, the sky is always the same but at different times. I thank the Universe for having a view and being able to appreciate these sunsets that invite romance, union and happiness.

Those seven days went by so fast, we were all left with that feeling of wanting more.

Did it happen to you?

That when you are immensely happy, the days fly by and you just fervently wish you had the power to stop time and that these moments would never end?

image.png

They are those days without hurry, without technology, without stress. Just us, our family, our reunion, our love, happy to be all together. Every moment was special, every word said, every hug, every laugh, every tear of farewell, every look... all together was magic, dreaming.

image.png

Our days were spent between the sea, the pool, the sand and the hot sun. The disconnection with the city was absolute. Cell phones remained in the suitcases and when we used them, it was to take a quick picture.

If this is not happiness, it is the closest thing to it.

coche.jpg

I close my publication, sharing the photo of the angel that life gave me, the little person who steals all my sighs.

For him are my last thoughts at night and my first heartbeats in the morning.

Thank you for allowing me to publish one more day, my most beloved memories. Thank you for reading me.

Your always friend,


banner.png
cute-social-media-logo-Instagram-png.png 3D-Twitter-logo-PNG.png facebook.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Indeed paradise, the view of setting Sun and reflection on water ;)

It is a beauty, every sunset is wonderful. Making this post, I felt transported to those days of so much happiness! Thank you for your words!

What a beautiful view, wow is that if you have to recognize that in our Venezuela, there are very beautiful places. Only once I had the opportunity to go to a beach and I was enchanted, I dream of being able to go to the beach and enjoy it to the fullest.

Isn't that right?There are beautiful beaches. For example, I have never been to Los Roques, which looks beautiful from the pictures, but Margarita Island has nothing to envy to Los Roques. There is a beach called Punta Arenas, which is at the end of the island. It is really a paradise on earth. The water is crystal clear, the sand is white. The bad thing is that the waves are a bit strong and there are no palm trees to cast shade. But it is wonderful.

You will see that soon you will go there again, your dream will soon come true.