"Self-portrait"

in Photography Lovers3 years ago (edited)

_DSC1346.jpg

One of the assignments at school is to make a self-portrait that would tell something about myself. It may sound easy... and there were times that I would feel confident enough to just snap a picture of myself. But not right now. Insecurity, depression, and the extra covid-pounds didn't help. I had no inspiration. All I wanted was to be left alone. The last thing that I wanted were assignments that made me feel uncomfortable. And suddenly that gave me an idea...

Somehow this feeling turned into a pretty strong self-portrait. Me not wanting to be seen. Me hiding inside my own home. Me not wanting visitors or social interactions. This is so me, it's the best self-portrait I could have made that reflects who I am and my current state of mind.

Sort:  

Yeah it's a very artsy portrait

yeah... this whole education is very art-oriented ;)

At first I really liked the portrait and after hearing you explain it I like it even more!

awww, thanks :)

Congratulations @r00sj3! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 40000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 41000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!