The Mighty River Jamuna | My travel story!

The river told me to run away; run away from all the city crowd and stay by it.

collage.jpg

I wish I could do that.

If we travel by bus to my birthplace, we have to cross the huge Jamuna river. There is a bridge over the river which is 4,800 meters long. So you can guess how huge and wide the river is.

Passing through the river always amazes me. It's not just about the river water but the amazing nature around it. You can get to see fishermen are roaming around on the boat, the sandbars/char of sands, farming over the sandbars, and the endless river waves.

IMG_1611223503533.jpg

IMG_1611223506128.jpg

IMG_1611223508361.jpg

I'm really sorry for the quality of the images. It's because I captured them on the go from the bus. It was years ago.

Here is the Google maps code "24.40125238546232, 89.77653700396526". You can take a look at the river and the bridge. I hope you will get to see some amazing photos there.

IMG_1611223510955.jpg

IMG_1611223513148.jpg

Doesn't it look like the sea? There's nothing except water as long as we could see, only the sand Dorsets (Char).

IMG_1611223515335.jpg

IMG_1611223517470.jpg

IMG_1611223519550.jpg

The best thing is the farming work over the sandy land area. Acers after acres you will get to see green over the river. It's not a good thing for the river, we know. But it brings opportunity for the local people to farm there some seasonal crops. The sandy land and the river water makes the harvest fruitful.

Screenshot 167.png

Here is the Pinmapple image of the river. Look how big the river is!

There is a well-decorated resort near the river. You can book rooms there and enjoy your day around the river. I had been there one time and it was really wonderful.

So that's it, I hope you enjoyed my clicks.

Have a happy day!

Hive  Footer.gif

Twitter Discord

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @rem-steem! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 72000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 73000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz hosting #HiveChat on Twitter on January 26, 2021 at 12.00 GMT
Next Hive Power Up Day is February 1st 2021

When you look at the photos included in this content it seems to me that you have visited a very beautiful area. The photos you see in the air are breathtaking. Although I have similar scenes, I do not have any photos taken in the air. So it goes without saying that your content is unique. Looking at past content I found that you are a person who has had a very unique experience through visits.

Excelent photography

Thanks :)

Thanks for your charming words. These are actually captured from the river bridge while I was traveling by bus.
You can visit my blog to see some more photos I have shared earlier, which were captured from the air. Yeah, that view was surely amazing.
Have a wonderful day, dear! :) :)