Deep purple... Jadey

I've posted a lot of this set in Mono, featuring in @monochomes monomad feature, but I'm also loving the colour versions.

During the summer, I picked up a bulk load of backdrops, and this deep purple was one of them..

jade_718a1894_edit_edit_edit_edit.jpg
Lit from above, I think I like this colour more than the pink. especially against Jade's tan and red hair.. It's very rich and warming..

jade_2718a1873_edit_edit_edit_2.jpg

Same set up, but wearing a red latex dress... It looks better on her than it did on me lol
jade_2718a1825_edit_edit_edit_2.jpg

It's interesting just how you can change the colour with a change of lighting, this is the same backdrop, 2 main light sources, camera light and right, and there could well be a gelled stobe aimed at the backdrop, but I can't remember now...

Shot with Canon 5d3, 24-105l f4 lens.

Sort:  

Hi @richgaynor,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am