Inspirations and Learning

With lockdown becoming longer and longer, and theres still no bloody end in sight for us in the UK, I've taken to watching other photographers on youtube.. This for me can be difficult, mainly due to my attention span.. I dont have much of it... especially for watching others, as I'd rather be doing..

Some youtubers I just find annoying and can't cope with their 'influencer' voices and bullshit..

But theres one guy I've just come across, Brett Seeley.. This guy is over in the USA, and shoots a lot of fitness models and a bit of boudoir.. He's also very very good...But what I really like about him, is it ethos... He shoots like me, he has values like me, in fact when I watch his videos, especially the ones about model shooting etiquette, it could be me, but he's uglier 😂and lives in a country with better weather than I do.. He's also a fair bit better than me at photography...

this is one of his shoots, he even uses the overhead light a lot like I do..

So, for you model photographers out there, go and have a look at his channel, its a very easy watch, its not too technical and some of his ideas are soo simple... (I'll be taking inspiration from the airbed shoot and doing one like it soon)

Also think its time I built on my fitness shooting as well..Marie below is having some time off, but once she's back, she's gracing my glass...
marie_jean_taylor_2_15.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @richgaynor,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am