Quick stop by to SS15

Has a department meeting yesterday, and I was asked to come to office to attend the meeting. Also, the meeting was informed in a short notice. Felt a bit rushed because need to arrive at office before 3pm.

Since lockdown is extended until 28th June 2021, the traffic to office is not congested. The traveling i smooth along usual route which is Federal Highway. This is the perks of having a national lockdown.

Since lockdown, only business that is essential are allowed to run their business. However, the number of staff that is required to work office must not exceed 60% of total employee.

Waited for about two hours before the meeting started. In summary, the meeting can be done via tele-conference. Face to face meeting was unnecessary. But hey, I'm not the boss. Just be a good employee and listen to instructions...right..

After the meeting ended, without any delay, i straight away head home. While on way, I remember that I need to purchase pair of rubber glove, dried chili, onion and dishwasher detergent.

Since ss15 is just at the next exit, I decided to stop by at the local groceries shop there.

img_0.0712265900226428.jpg

img_0.0840778161524321.jpg

The groceries shop located just in front of SS15 wet market. I know the existence of this shop by coincidence. It was two years ago when I purchased a wrench at the hardware store next to the groceries shop.

What intrigued me the most is, the way they organize their items inside their shop. It is really neat and properly stacked. The price is also reasonable.

img_0.6314220534851979.jpg

At the outside, i noticed there is a 'TVB International' sign. I think TVB is a Hong Kong TV channel. Not sure, maybe I'm wrong, and maybe I'm right.

Next to the groceries shop is a hardware shop that I purchase the wrench before. The hardware shop most probably one of the earliest shop that opened there. I'm judging by the vintage signboard hang on top of the hardware shop entrance.

img_0.40752520840102313.jpg

img_0.27366693420180754.jpg

Before Mr. DIY, this is the only place that you can shop for tools that you required. The younger generation, my daughters included, have associated Mr. DIY with hardware tools. I can only imagine how hard the business is trying to survive the pandemic and the competition.

img_0.8180137517920741.jpg

img_0.91089821400447.jpg

The dried chili sold here look fresh and beautiful. I once bought dried chili from a well known supermarket, and I was disappointed when I saw the dried chili has started to build mold.

Malay cuisine often use dried chili. This is because dried chili have a unique flavor, and can be used in many different way compared to fresh chili. Usually, dried chili are soaked in hot water and then chopped or blended into puree. Even my marinate sauce use a lot of blended dried chili in it.

img_0.6493701229992105.jpg

img_0.805250232536625.jpg

After purchasing all the required items, I straight away head home. I'm starving at the moment. Maybe I will stop by at nearby nasi lemak shop. Hopefully they are open. If not, fast food for me then.

img_0.9758098697238486.jpg

img_0.6235070769804155.jpg

One upon a time, there was a famous rojak shop here. We call it 'Rojak Beratur'. Now it has relocated to the building across the street. Not that far from original place. But the feeling of eating rojak while sipping on coconut drink and squatting at the road side will never be the same.

The new rojak beratur shop now have a proper seating. Patron do not need to squat at the roadside anymore.

img_0.5656778887375394.jpg

There is a nickname for one lane at SS15. The lane is called 'Bubble Tea' lane, because of the row of bubble tea shops opened there. A lot of shops such as Xing Fu Tang, Pin Tea, Daboba, Whale Tea, Tea Live, and so many more. I honestly don't prefer to drink bubble tea. Too sweet for me.

Tried few brand, also asked for the less sweet version. Still, it is too sweet. My time of drinking sweet beverage is over.

img_0.6306598828662205.jpg


aDi

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @rosmadirazali.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Yang gambo TVB tu epic giler

waktu kecil2 dulu rasanyer selalu nampak di TV3 bila ada TV series HK

I think TVB is a Hong Kong TV channel. Not sure, maybe I'm wrong, and maybe I'm right - Betol ni bro, mmg Hong Kong TV channel, antara termashyur kat Hong Kong!

betul lah :D sudah ingat-ingat lupa