"Once more unto the breach, dear friends, once more; Or close the wall up with our English dead

_DSC7537.jpeg

A little Shakespeare there. Henry V, Act 3, Scene 1, Lines 1-5

_DSC7536.jpeg

Maybe I could explain. Should explain. Or just chat conversationally. Yes, that.

With pins and string and photographs.Circles and coloured markers. It will all come together and surely make sense.

Clue number 01. - 1899 My grandfather was born in London.

_DSC7394.jpeg

Well the photos are certainly not illustrations for a story... no.

_DSC7393.jpeg

_DSC7369.jpeg

so this post has been growing and changing. like a story? like a conversation?

Hmmmm...

Confession

I have a huge crush on Pj Harvey now. I have no idea how I missed out on her for the past 25 or more years. Here's how I imagine her uh huh her response

IMG_2196.jpg

Well good night and good luck