A Red Dragonfly In My Garden

Hi everyone!

I hope you are having a good week. A holiday weekend is approaching so I hope you will find some fun times and enjoy some good weather.

There are many different coloured dragonflies around the world and I love them all, but this red one I think stands out as my favourite.

IMG_0263.jpeg

IMG_0260.jpg

IMG_0262.jpg

IMG_0265.jpg

IMG_0266 2.jpg

Thanks for checking out my post. Photos taken with my Canon Powershot SX60HS

Thought for today.......

"Spirituality does not mean becoming barren. Only a person who is full of life and joy can be truly free."

Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev

Stay Wild xxx

Sort:  

That red dragonfly is absolutely gorgeous!!

Thank you yes it is

Beautiful! Never seen one like this before!

Thanks so much

Thanks so much

Wow those wings with the delicate lines when they are fanned out is incredible!